Vote on SB 189 - AMENDMENT # 2773 BY WHEAT (#541)

  • Bill: SB 189
  • Motion Text: AMENDMENT # 2773 BY WHEAT (#541)
  • Legislative Session: Louisiana 2020 Regular Session
  • Date: May 28, 2020
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 44
No 52
Other 9

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Adams Yes
Hughes Yes
Jack G. McFarland Republican Yes
Kendricks "Ken" Brass Democratic Yes
Illg Yes
Miller, D. Yes
Brown Yes
Edward C. "Ted" James, II Democratic Yes
Mincey Yes
Butler Yes
Nicholas Muscarello, Jr. Republican Yes
Carrier Yes
Johnson, M. Yes
Phelps Yes
Carter, G. Yes
Johnson, T. Yes
Neil Riser Republican Yes
Carter, R. Yes
Edmond Jordan Democratic Yes
Romero Yes
Carter, W. Yes
Kerner Yes
Selders Yes
Cormier Yes
Jeremy S. LaCombe Democratic Yes
St. Blanc Yes
Jean-Paul P. Coussan Republican Yes
Landry Yes
Joseph A. Stagni Republican Yes
Kenny R. Cox Democratic Yes
Larvadain Yes
Thompson Yes
Royce Duplessis Democratic Yes
Rodney Lyons Democratic Yes
Wheat Yes
Farnum Yes
White Yes
Freeman Yes
Willard Yes
Patrick O. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Sherman Q. Mack Republican Yes
C. Denise Marcelle Democratic Yes
Stephanie Hilferty Republican Yes
Joseph A. Marino, III Independent Yes
Mr. Speaker No
Firment No
Miller, G. No
"Jody" Amedee Republican No
Fontenot No
Freiberg No
Nelson No
Frieman No
Owen, C. No
Beaullieu No
Gadberry No
Owen, R. No
Ryan Joseph Bourriaque Republican No
Bryant No
Goudeau No
Pressly No
Barbara W. Carpenter Democratic No
Harris No
Schamerhorn No
Cameron Henry Republican No
Alan Seabaugh Republican No
Paula P. Davis Republican No
John M. Stefanski Republican No
Deshotel No
Phillip R. DeVillier Republican No
DuBuisson No
Sam L. Jenkins, Jr. Democratic No
Christopher Turner Republican No
Stephen C. Dwight Republican No
Villio No
Echols No
McCormick No
Mark Wright Republican No
Rick Edmonds Republican No
McKnight No
Jerome "Zee" Zeringue Republican No
Edmonston No
Wayne McMahen Republican No
Julie Emerson Republican No
Blake Miguez Republican No
Patricia "Pat" Moore Democratic No
Tony Bacala Republican No
Lawrence A. "Larry" Bagley Republican No
Raymond E. Garofalo, Jr. Republican No
Vincent J. Pierre Democratic No
Raymond J. Crews Republican No
Paul Hollis Republican No
Dodie Horton Republican No
Gregory W. Tarver, Sr. Democratic No
Mike Huval Republican No
Polly Thomas Republican No
Sam Jones Democratic No
Bagala Other
Cedric B. Glover Democratic Other
Barry Ivey Republican Other
Bishop Other
Green Other
Newell Other
Tanner D. Magee Republican Other
Randal L. Gaines Democratic Other
Valarie Hodges Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Louisiana Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.