Vote on HB 1423 - passage

  • Bill: HB 1423
  • Motion Text: passage
  • Legislative Session: Texas 87th Legislature (2021)
  • Date: May 07, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 101
No 39
Not Voting 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 47 1 4
Republican 38 34 3
Unknown 16 4 5

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
González, J. Yes
González, M. Yes
Vikki Goodwin Democratic Yes
R.D. 'Bobby' Guerra Democratic Yes
Ryan Guillen Democratic Yes
Sam Harless Republican Yes
Ana Hernandez Democratic Yes
Abel Herrero Democratic Yes
Hinojosa Yes
Donna Howard Democratic Yes
Dan Huberty Republican Yes
Lacey Hull Republican Yes
Todd Hunter Republican Yes
Celia Israel Democratic Yes
Johnson, A. Yes
Johnson, J.D. Yes
Johnson, J.E. Yes
Kyle Kacal Republican Yes
King, T. Yes
John Kuempel Republican Yes
Brooks Landgraf Republican Yes
Lyle Larson Republican Yes
Jeff Leach Republican Yes
Ray Lopez Democratic Yes
J.M. Lozano Republican Yes
Lucio Yes
Armando Martinez Democratic Yes
Fischer Yes
Morgan Meyer Republican Yes
Terry Meza Democratic Yes
Ina Minjarez Democratic Yes
Alma Allen Democratic Yes
Steve Allison Republican Yes
Rafael Anchía Democratic Yes
Charles 'Doc' Anderson Republican Yes
Michelle Beckley Democratic Yes
Bell, C. Yes
Diego Bernal Democratic Yes
Greg Bonnen Republican Yes
Rhetta Bowers Democratic Yes
Brad Buckley Republican Yes
John H. Bucy III Democratic Yes
DeWayne Burns Republican Yes
Dustin Burrows Republican Yes
Angie Chen Button Republican Yes
Liz Campos Democratic Yes
Sheryl Cole Democratic Yes
Nicole Collier Democratic Yes
Philip Cortez Democratic Yes
Jasmine Crockett Democratic Yes
Drew Darby Republican Yes
Yvonne Davis Democratic Yes
Jay Dean Republican Yes
Alex Dominguez Democratic Yes
Harold V. Dutton, Jr. Democratic Yes
Art Fierro Democratic Yes
James Frank Republican Yes
John Frullo Republican Yes
Gary Gates Republican Yes
Barbara Gervin-Hawkins Democratic Yes
Joe Moody Democratic Yes
Morales, C. Yes
Morales, E. Yes
Penny Morales Shaw Democratic Yes
Geanie Morrison Republican Yes
Sergio Muñoz, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jim Murphy Republican Yes
Victoria Neave Criado Democratic Yes
Claudia Ordaz Perez Democratic Yes
Lina Ortega Democratic Yes
Leo Pacheco Democratic Yes
Chris Paddie Republican Yes
Tan Parker Republican Yes
Dennis Paul Republican Yes
Mary Ann Perez Democratic Yes
Four Price Republican Yes
Ana-Maria Ramos Democratic Yes
Richard Peña Raymond Democratic Yes
Ron Reynolds Democratic Yes
Eddie Rodriguez Democratic Yes
Glenn Rogers Republican Yes
Ramon Romero, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jon Rosenthal Democratic Yes
Matt Schaefer Republican Yes
Mike Schofield Republican Yes
Matt Shaheen Republican Yes
Carl Sherman, Sr. Democratic Yes
Hugh Shine Republican Yes
John Smithee Republican Yes
Phil Stephenson Republican Yes
Lynn Stucky Republican Yes
James Talarico Democratic Yes
Thompson, E. Yes
Thompson, S. Yes
Turner, C. Yes
Turner, J. Yes
Gary VanDeaver Republican Yes
Hubert Vo Democratic Yes
Armando Walle Democratic Yes
Gene Wu Democratic Yes
Erin Zwiener Democratic Yes
Trent Ashby Republican No
Ernest Bailes Republican No
Bell, K. No
Kyle Biedermann Republican No
Briscoe Cain Republican No
Terry Canales Democratic No
Giovanni Capriglione Republican No
Jeff Cason Republican No
Travis Clardy Republican No
David Cook Republican No
Tom Craddick Republican No
John Cyrier Republican No
Jake Ellzey Republican No
Charlie Geren Republican No
Craig Goldman Republican No
Cole Hefner Republican No
Justin Holland Republican No
Jacey Jetton Republican No
King, K. No
King, P. No
Stephanie Klick Republican No
Matt Krause Republican No
Ben Leman Republican No
Will Metcalf Republican No
Mayes Middleton Republican No
Andrew Murr Republican No
Candy Noble Republican No
Tom Oliverson Republican No
Jared Patterson Republican No
Scott Sanford Republican No
Bryan Slaton Republican No
Reggie Smith Republican No
Spiller No
Valoree Swanson Republican No
Tony Tinderholt Republican No
Steve Toth Republican No
Cody Vasut Republican No
James White Republican No
Terry Wilson Republican No
Absent Absent
Garnet Coleman Democratic Absent
Joe Deshotel Democratic Absent
Cody Harris Republican Absent
Stan Lambert Republican Absent
Oscar Longoria Democratic Absent
Rane Absent
Toni Rose Democratic Absent
Shelby Slawson Republican Absent
Thierr Absent
Present Not Voting
Mr. Speaker(C) Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.