Vote on HB 2987 - passage

  • Bill: HB 2987
  • Motion Text: passage
  • Legislative Session: Texas 86th Legislature (2019)
  • Date: May 10, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 101
No 38
Not Voting 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Alma A. Allen Democratic Yes
Steve Allison Republican Yes
Rafael Anchia Democratic Yes
Trent Ashby Republican Yes
Ernest Bailes Republican Yes
Bell, K. Yes
Diego M. Bernal Democratic Yes
César Blanco Democratic Yes
Dwayne Bohac Republican Yes
Rhetta Bowers Democratic Yes
Brad Buckley Republican Yes
John Bucy III Democratic Yes
DeWayne Burns Republican Yes
Dustin Burrows Republican Yes
Angie Chen Button Republican Yes
Gina Calanni Democratic Yes
Terry Canales Democratic Yes
Travis Clardy Republican Yes
Sheryl Cole Democratic Yes
Garnet F. Coleman Democratic Yes
Nicole Collier Democratic Yes
Philip Cortez Democratic Yes
Tom Craddick Republican Yes
Drew Darby Republican Yes
Davis, S. Yes
Davis, Y. Yes
Jay Dean Republican Yes
Joe Deshotel Democratic Yes
Harold V. Dutton Jr. Democratic Yes
Jessica Farrar Democratic Yes
Art Fierro Democratic Yes
John Frullo Republican Yes
Charlie Geren Republican Yes
Barbara Gervin-Hawkins Democratic Yes
González, J. Yes
González, M. Yes
Vikki Goodwin Democratic Yes
Bobby Guerra Democratic Yes
Ryan Guillen Democratic Yes
Roland Gutierrez Democratic Yes
Cole Hefner Republican Yes
Ana Hernandez Democratic Yes
Abel Herrero Democratic Yes
Hinojosa Yes
Dan Huberty Republican Yes
Todd Hunter Republican Yes
Celia Israel Democratic Yes
Johnson, J.D. Yes
Johnson, J.E. Yes
Kyle Kacal Republican Yes
King, K. Yes
Stephanie Klick Republican Yes
Stan Lambert Republican Yes
Lyle Larson Republican Yes
Oscar Longoria Democratic Yes
Ray Lopez Democratic Yes
J. M. Lozano Republican Yes
Lucio Yes
Armando "Mando" Martinez Democratic Yes
Fischer Yes
Morgan Meyer Republican Yes
Thresa "Terry" Meza Democratic Yes
Ina Minjarez Democratic Yes
Joe Moody Democratic Yes
Christina Morales Democratic Yes
Geanie W. Morrison Republican Yes
Sergio Muñoz Jr. Democratic Yes
Jim Murphy Republican Yes
Victoria Neave Democratic Yes
Evelina "Lina" Ortega Democratic Yes
Leo Pacheco Democratic Yes
Chris Paddie Republican Yes
Perez Yes
Four Price Republican Yes
Ana-Maria Ramos Democratic Yes
John Raney Republican Yes
Richard Peña Raymond Democratic Yes
Ron Reynolds Democratic Yes
Rodriguez Yes
Ramon Romero Jr. Democratic Yes
Rose Yes
Carl Sherman Sr. Democratic Yes
Hugh Shine Republican Yes
Smith Yes
Jonathan Stickland Republican Yes
Lynn Stucky Republican Yes
Valoree Swanson Republican Yes
James Talarico Democratic Yes
Shawn Thierry Democratic Yes
Thompson, E. Yes
Thompson, S. Yes
Turner, C. Yes
Turner, J. Yes
Gary VanDeaver Republican Yes
Hubert Vo Democratic Yes
Armando Walle Democratic Yes
White Yes
Terry Wilson Republican Yes
Gene Wu Democratic Yes
John Zerwas Republican Yes
Erin Zwiener Democratic Yes
Anderson No
Bell, C. No
Kyle Biedermann Republican No
Bonnen No
Cain No
Giovanni Capriglione Republican No
John P. Cyrier Republican No
Alex Dominguez Democratic No
Dan Flynn Republican No
James Frank Republican No
Craig Goldman Republican No
Harris No
Justin Holland Republican No
King, P. No
Matt Krause Republican No
Kuempel No
Brooks Landgraf Republican No
Mike Lang Republican No
Jeff Leach Republican No
Ben Leman Republican No
Will Metcalf Republican No
Mayes Middleton Republican No
Miller No
Andrew Murr Republican No
Candy Noble Republican No
Tom Oliverson Republican No
Jared Patterson Republican No
Dennis Paul Republican No
Dade Phelan Republican No
Matt Schaefer Republican No
Matt Shaheen Republican No
John T. Smithee Republican No
Drew Springer Republican No
Phil Stephenson Republican No
Tony Tinderholt Republican No
Steve Toth Republican No
John Wray Republican No
Bill Zedler Republican No
Harless Absent
Howard Absent
Johnson, E. Absent
King, T. Absent
Poncho Nevárez Democratic Absent
Scott Sanford Republican Absent
Sheffield Absent
Michelle Beckley Democratic Absent
Tan Parker Republican Absent
Rosentha Absent
Present Not Voting
Mr. Speaker(C) Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.