Vote on SB 37 - Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Peck was rejected

  • Bill: SB 37
  • Motion Text: Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Peck was rejected
  • Legislative Session: Kansas 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 17, 2021
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 16
No 19
Absent 1
Abstain 4
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 1 8 1
Republican 14 11 4
Unknown 1 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Larry Alley Republican Yes
Molly Baumgardner Republican Yes
J.R. Claeys Republican Yes
John Doll Republican Yes
Michael Fagg Republican Yes
Ty Masterson Republican Yes
Virgil Peck Republican Yes
Mike Petersen Republican Yes
Jeff Pittman Democratic Yes
Dennis Pyle Republican Yes
Alicia Straub Republican Yes
Gene Suellentrop Republican Yes
Thompson Yes
Caryn Tyson Republican Yes
Kellie Warren Republican Yes
Rick Wilborn Republican Yes
Elaine Bowers Republican No
Ethan Corson Democratic No
Brenda Dietrich Republican No
Marci Francisco Democratic No
David Haley Democratic No
Tom Hawk Democratic No
Tom Holland Democratic No
Cindy Holscher Democratic No
Dan Kerschen Republican No
Rick Kloos Republican No
Jeff Longbine Republican No
Carolyn McGinn Republican No
Kristen O'Shea Republican No
Robert Olson Republican No
Pat Pettey Democratic No
Ron Ryckman Republican No
Mark Steffen Republican No
Dinah Sykes Republican No
Mary Ware Democratic No
Renee Erickson Republican Other
Oletha Faust-Goudeau Democratic Other
Beverly Gossage Republican Other
Richard Hilderbrand Republican Other
Rick Billinger Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Kansas State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.