Vote on HCR 28 - Adopted

  • Bill: HCR 28
  • Motion Text: Adopted
  • Legislative Session: Ohio 134th Legislature (2021-2022)
  • Date: May 18, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 51
No 31
Absent 0
Excused 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 19 8 0
Republican 31 23 0
Unknown 1 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Al Cutrona Republican Yes
Mark Fraizer Republican Yes
Jason Stephens Republican Yes
Juanita O. Brent Democratic Yes
Brian Baldridge Republican Yes
Jon Cross Republican Yes
Jay Edwards Republican Yes
James M. Hoops Republican Yes
Brett Hudson Hillyer Republican Yes
Catherine D. Ingram Democratic Yes
J. Kyle Koehler Republican Yes
Don Jones Republican Yes
District 21 Yes
Richard D. Brown Democratic Yes
Beth Liston Democratic Yes
P. Scott Lipps Republican Yes
David Leland Democratic Yes
Joseph A. Miller III Democratic Yes
Derek Merrin Republican Yes
Gayle Manning Republican Yes
Susan Manchester Republican Yes
Phil Plummer Republican Yes
Thomas F. Patton Republican Yes
Scott Oelslager Republican Yes
Michael J. O'Brien Democratic Yes
Bill Roemer Republican Yes
Phillip M. Robinson, Jr. Democratic Yes
Craig S. Riedel Republican Yes
Bride Rose Sweeney Democratic Yes
Reggie Stoltzfus Republican Yes
Michael Sheehy Democratic Yes
Bill Seitz Republican Yes
Scott Wiggam Republican Yes
Casey Weinstein Democratic Yes
Adam C. Bird Republican Yes
Willis E. Blackshear, Jr. Democratic Yes
Rodney Creech Republican Yes
Thomas Hall Republican Yes
Dontavius L. Jarrells Democratic Yes
Marilyn S. John Republican Yes
Mark Johnson Republican Yes
Brian E. Lampton Republican Yes
Brian Stewart Republican Yes
Tom Young Republican Yes
Latyna M. Humphrey Democratic Yes
Kristin Boggs Democratic Yes
C. Allison Russo Democratic Yes
Jessica E. Miranda Democratic Yes
Thomas West Democratic Yes
Shawn Stevens Republican Yes
Bishara W. Addison Democratic Yes
Jamie Callender Republican No
Haraz N. Ghanbari Republican No
Adam Holmes Republican No
Thomas E. Brinkman Jr. Republican No
Sara P. Carruthers Republican No
Bill Dean Republican No
Darrell Kick Republican No
Michele Lepore-Hagan Democratic No
Riordan T. McClain Republican No
Jena Powell Republican No
Dick Stein Republican No
Kent Smith Democratic No
Michael J. Skindell Democratic No
Paul Zeltwanger Republican No
Shane Wilkin Republican No
A. Nino Vitale Republican No
Terrence Upchurch Democratic No
Mike Loychik Republican No
Sarah Fowler Arthur Republican No
Jennifer Gross Republican No
Gail K. Pavliga Republican No
Sharon A. Ray Republican No
Jean Schmidt Republican No
Monique Smith Democratic No
Daniel P. Troy Democratic No
Bob Young Republican No
Andrea White Republican No
Kevin D. Miller Republican No
Cindy Abrams Republican No
Paula Hicks-Hudson Democratic No
Shayla L. Davis Democratic No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Ohio General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.