Vote on SB 2520 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 2520
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 102nd Regular Session
  • Date: May 29, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 103
No 6
Absent 0
Excused 5
Not Voting 4
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 52 3 7
Independent 1 0 1
Republican 36 3 1
Unknown 14 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Nichols Yes
Guerrero-Cuellar Yes
Carol Ammons Democratic Yes
Adam Niemerg Republican Yes
Will Guzzardi Democratic Yes
Jaime M. Andrade, Jr. Democratic Yes
Aaron M. Ortiz Democratic Yes
Jackie Haas Republican Yes
Dagmara Avelar Democratic Yes
Tim Ozinga Republican Yes
Brad E. Halbrook Republican Yes
Michael Halpin Democratic Yes
Bennett Yes
Steven Reick Republican Yes
Norine K. Hammond Republican Yes
Chris Bos Republican Yes
Robert Rita Democratic Yes
Avery Bourne Republican Yes
Lamont J. Robinson, Jr. Democratic Yes
Harris Yes
Dan Brady Republican Yes
Sue Scherer Democratic Yes
Hernandez, Barbara Yes
Dave Severin Republican Yes
Hernandez, Elizabeth Yes
Kelly M. Burke Democratic Yes
Maura Hirschauer Democratic Yes
Tim Butler Republican Yes
Nicholas K. Smith Democratic Yes
Jay C. Hoffman Democratic Yes
Jonathan Carroll Democratic Yes
Keith P. Sommer Republican Yes
Frances Ann Hurley Democratic Yes
Kelly M. Cassidy Democratic Yes
Joe Sosnowski Republican Yes
Dan Caulkins Republican Yes
Ryan Spain Republican Yes
Jones Yes
Andrew S. Chesney Republican Yes
Anne Stava-Murray Democratic Yes
Jeff Keicher Republican Yes
Collins Yes
Bradley Stephens Republican Yes
Stephanie A. Kifowit Democratic Yes
Deborah Conroy Democratic Yes
Denyse Stoneback Democratic Yes
Lindsey LaPointe Democratic Yes
Costa Howard Yes
Katie Stuart Democratic Yes
Fred Crespo Democratic Yes
Daniel Swanson Republican Yes
Camille Y. Lilly Democratic Yes
Margaret Croke Democratic Yes
Curtis J. Tarver, II Democratic Yes
Mark Luft Republican Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
Dan Ugaste Republican Yes
Theresa Mah Democratic Yes
C.D. Davidsmeyer Republican Yes
Dave Vella Democratic Yes
Natalie A. Manley Democratic Yes
William Davis Democratic Yes
Mark L. Walker Democratic Yes
Michael T. Marron Republican Yes
Eva Dina Delgado Democratic Yes
Lawrence M. Walsh, Jr. Democratic Yes
Joyce Mason Democratic Yes
Anthony DeLuca Democratic Yes
Tom Weber Republican Yes
Tom Demmer Republican Yes
David A. Welter Republican Yes
Daniel Didech Democratic Yes
Maurice A. West, II Democratic Yes
Tony McCombie Republican Yes
Jim Durkin Republican Yes
Keith R. Wheeler Republican Yes
Martin McLaughlin Republican Yes
Amy Elik Independent Yes
Blaine Wilhour Republican Yes
Charles E. Meier Republican Yes
Marcus C. Evans, Jr. Democratic Yes
Williams, Ann Yes
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Yes
Williams, Jawaharial Yes
Chris Miller Republican Yes
LaShawn K. Ford Democratic Yes
Kathleen Willis Democratic Yes
Randy E. Frese Republican Yes
Bob Morgan Democratic Yes
David Friess Republican Yes
Yang Rohr Yes
Morrison Yes
Robyn Gabel Democratic Yes
Lance Yednock Democratic Yes
Martin J. Moylan Democratic Yes
Sam Yingling Democratic Yes
Murphy Yes
Edgar Gonzalez, Jr. Democratic Yes
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Yes
Michelle Mussman Democratic Yes
Jehan A. Gordon-Booth Democratic Yes
Amy Grant Republican Yes
LaToya Greenwood Democratic Yes
Mark Batinick Republican No
Deanne M. Mazzochi Republican No
Debbie Meyers-Martin Democratic No
Patrick Windhorst Republican No
Emanuel Chris Welch Democratic No
Suzanne Ness Democratic No
Paul Jacobs Independent Excused
Seth Lewis Republican Excused
Rita Mayfield Democratic Excused
Anna Moeller Democratic Excused
Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz Democratic Excused
Delia C. Ramirez Democratic Not Voting
Sonya M. Harper Democratic Not Voting
Kambium Buckner Democratic Not Voting
Justin Slaughter Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.