Vote on HB 5395 - passed; given immediate effect Roll Call # 218 Yeas 57 Nays 50 Excused 0 Not Voting 2

  • Bill: HB 5395
  • Motion Text: passed; given immediate effect Roll Call # 218 Yeas 57 Nays 50 Excused 0 Not Voting 2
  • Legislative Session: Michigan 2019-2020 Regular Session
  • Date: May 27, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 57
No 50
Other 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Chris Afendoulis Republican Yes
Gary Glenn Republican Yes
Beau LaFave Republican Yes
Rendon Yes
Thomas Albert Republican Yes
Green Yes
Eric Leutheuser Republican Yes
Schroeder Yes
Julie Alexander Republican Yes
Beth Griffin Republican Yes
Lightner Yes
Jason Sheppard Republican Yes
Sue Allor Republican Yes
Hall Yes
Jim Lilly Republican Yes
Slagh Yes
Joseph Bellino Republican Yes
Roger Hauck Republican Yes
James Lower Republican Yes
Scott VanSingel Republican Yes
Berman Yes
Shane Hernandez Republican Yes
Maddock Yes
VanWoerkom Yes
Bollin Yes
Michele Hoitenga Republican Yes
Steve Marino Republican Yes
Vaupel Yes
Tommy Brann Republican Yes
Pamela Hornberger Republican Yes
Markkanen Yes
Wakeman Yes
Lee Chatfield Republican Yes
Gary Howell Republican Yes
Meerman Yes
Michael Webber Republican Yes
Triston Cole Republican Yes
Huizenga Yes
Miller Yes
Wendzel Yes
Crawford Yes
Brandt Iden Republican Yes
Mueller Yes
Jason Wentworth Republican Yes
Eisen Yes
Larry Inman Republican Yes
O’Malley Yes
Mary Whiteford Republican Yes
Farrington Yes
Johnson, S. Yes
Paquette Yes
Wozniak Yes
Filler Yes
Bronna Kahle Republican Yes
John Reilly Republican Yes
Jeff Yaroch Republican Yes
Ben Frederick Republican Yes
Anthony No
Jim Ellison Democratic No
Jones No
Pohutsky No
Bolden No
LaTanya Garrett Democratic No
Kennedy No
Yousef Rabhi Democratic No
Brixie No
Garza No
Koleszar No
Terry Sabo Democratic No
Wendell Byrd Democratic No
Sherry Gay-Dagnogo Democratic No
Kuppa No
Shannon No
Sara Cambensy Democratic No
Christine Greig Democratic No
David LaGrand Democratic No
Tim Sneller Democratic No
Darrin Camilleri Democratic No
Vanessa Guerra Democratic No
Donna Lasinski Democratic No
William Sowerby Democratic No
Carter, B. No
Haadsma No
Frank Liberati Democratic No
Stone No
Carter, T. No
Abdullah Hammoud Democratic No
Leslie Love Democratic No
Tate No
Cherry No
Hertel No
Manoogian No
Rebekah Warren Democratic No
John Chirkun Democratic No
Jon Hoadley Democratic No
Neeley, C. No
Robert Wittenberg Democratic No
Clemente No
Hood No
Kristy Pagan Democratic No
Witwer No
Coleman No
Hope No
Ronnie Peterson Democratic No
Tenisha Yancey Democratic No
Brian Elder Democratic No
Johnson, C. No


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Michigan Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.