Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.

Open States' stated mission is to improve civic engagement.

To be true to that goal, we can not stand by and be silent when a large portion of Americans face systemic racism and other forms of oppression. That oppression has meant being excluded from civic participation at the ballot box, being called un-American for peaceful protests, and being denied justice for crimes committed against them.

Please consider giving to local causes that support racial justice in your area.


Vote on SB 92 - Assembly Final Passage

  • Bill: SB 92
  • Motion Text: Assembly Final Passage
  • Legislative Session: Nevada 2017 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 22, 2017
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 41
No 0
Absent 0
Not Voting 0
Other 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 23 0 0
Republican 12 0 1
Unknown 6 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Elliot Anderson Yes
Teresa Benitez-Thompson Democratic Yes
Shannon Bilbray-Axelrod Democratic Yes
Chris Brooks Democratic Yes
Richard Carrillo Democratic Yes
Lesley Cohen Yes
Skip Daly Democratic Yes
Olivia Diaz Democratic Yes
John Ellison Yes
Edgar Flores Democratic Yes
Ozzie Fumo Democratic Yes
John Hambrick Republican Yes
Ira Hansen Republican Yes
Sandra Jauregui Democratic Yes
Amber Joiner Democratic Yes
Al Kramer Republican Yes
Richard McArthur Republican Yes
Daniele Monroe-Moreno Democratic Yes
Dina Neal Democratic Yes
James Oscarson Republican Yes
Ellen Spiegel Yes
Michael Sprinkle Yes
Robin Titus Yes
Jim Wheeler Republican Yes
Nelson Araujo Democratic Yes
Irene Bustamante Adams Democratic Yes
Maggie Carlton Democratic Yes
Chris Edwards Republican Yes
Jason Frierson Democratic Yes
Lisa Krasner Republican Yes
Jim Marchant Republican Yes
William McCurdy II Democratic Yes
Brittney Miller Democratic Yes
James Ohrenschall Democratic Yes
Keith Pickard Republican Yes
Heidi Swank Democratic Yes
Tyrone Thompson Democratic Yes
Jill Tolles Republican Yes
Justin Watkins Democratic Yes
Melissa Woodbury Republican Yes
Steve Yeager Democratic Yes
Paul Anderson Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Nevada Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.