Vote on SB 959 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 959
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 97th Regular Session
  • Date: May 27, 2011
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 94
No 20
Absent 0
Excused 2
Not Voting 0
Other 2
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 39 9 2
Republican 36 9 1
Unknown 19 2 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
David R. Leitch Republican Yes
Edward J. Acevedo Democratic Yes
Luis Arroyo Democratic Yes
Mark H. Beaubien, Jr. Republican Yes
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic Yes
Patricia R. Bellock Republican Yes
Maria Antonia Berrios Democratic Yes
Frank J. Mautino Democratic Yes
Mike Bost Republican Yes
Karen May Democratic Yes
Rich Brauer Republican Yes
Dena M. Carli Democratic Yes
Kelly M. Cassidy Democratic Yes
Deborah Mell Democratic Yes
Roger L. Eddy Republican Yes
Mike Fortner Republican Yes
Esther Golar Democratic Yes
Thomas Holbrook Democratic Yes
Naomi D. Jakobsson Democratic Yes
Charles E. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Elaine Nekritz Democratic Yes
Camille Y. Lilly Democratic Yes
Reitz Yes
Lyons Yes
Kimberly du Buclet Democratic Yes
Anthony DeLuca Democratic Yes
Lisa M. Dugan Democratic Yes
Kenneth Dunkin Democratic Yes
Jim Durkin Republican Yes
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
Rita Mayfield Democratic Yes
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican Yes
Kevin A. McCarthy Democratic Yes
Donald L. Moffitt Republican Yes
Bradley Yes
McGuire Yes
Rosemary Mulligan Republican Yes
Brady Yes
Smith Yes
JoAnn D. Osmond Republican Yes
Mitchell, Jerry Yes
Sandra M. Pihos Republican Yes
Burke, Daniel Yes
Burke, Kelly Yes
Darlene J. Senger Republican Yes
Keith P. Sommer Republican Yes
Sullivan Yes
Harris, David Yes
Joe Sosnowski Republican Yes
Harris, Greg Yes
Cynthia Soto Democratic Yes
Jil Tracy Republican Yes
Michael W. Tryon Republican Yes
Hernandez Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Michael D. Unes Republican Yes
Howard Yes
Patrick J. Verschoore Democratic Yes
Watson Yes
Williams Yes
Dave Winters Republican Yes
Karen A. Yarbrough Democratic Yes
Jones Yes
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Yes
Davis, Monique Yes
Davis, William Yes
Franco Coladipietro Republican Yes
Marlow H. Colvin Democratic Yes
Michael G. Connelly Republican Yes
Tom Cross Republican Yes
Bill Cunningham Democratic Yes
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Yes
La Shawn K. Ford Democratic Yes
Robyn Gabel Democratic Yes
Norine K. Hammond Republican Yes
Kay Hatcher Republican Yes
Chad Hays Republican Yes
Eddie Lee Jackson Sr. Democratic Yes
Chris Nybo Republican Yes
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic Yes
Raymond Poe Republican Yes
Robert W. Pritchard Republican Yes
Randy Ramey Jr. Republican Yes
Dennis M. Reboletti Republican Yes
David B. Reis Republican Yes
Al Riley Democratic Yes
Robert Rita Democratic Yes
Chapin Rose Republican Yes
Jim Sacia Republican Yes
Angelo Saviano Republican Yes
Timothy L. Schmitz Republican Yes
Daniel Biss Democratic No
Adam Brown Republican No
Richard Morthland Republican No
Sidney H. Mathias Republican No
Mitchell, Bill No
Emily McAsey Democratic No
Morrison No
Michelle Mussman Democratic No
Carol A. Sente Democratic No
John D. Cavaletto Republican No
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic No
Sandy Cole Republican No
Fred Crespo Democratic No
Keith Farnham Democratic No
Jack D. Franks Democratic No
Careen M Gordon Democratic No
Dwight Kay Republican No
Renée Kosel Republican No
Wayne Rosenthal Republican No
Pam Roth Republican No
Jason A. Barickman Republican Excused
Stephens Excused
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Other
André M. Thapedi Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.