Vote on SB 97 - Third Reading\Motion 8\To Concur

  • Bill: SB 97
  • Motion Text: Third Reading\Motion 8\To Concur
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2009-2010 Session
  • Date: Aug 06, 2009
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 42
No 3
Absent 5
Excused 0
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 22 0 2
Republican 13 3 1
Unknown 7 0 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Charles W Albertson Democratic Yes
Austin M Allran Republican Yes
Tom Apodaca Republican Yes
Charlie Smith Dannelly Democratic Yes
Katie G Dorsett Democratic Yes
Don East Republican Yes
Linda Garrou Democratic Yes
Neal Hunt Republican Yes
Clark Jenkins Democratic Yes
Basnight(Chair) Yes
Berger,D. Yes
Davis Yes
Jones Yes
Queen Yes
Berger,P. Yes
Brown Yes
Harris Blake Republican Yes
Julia Boseman Democratic Yes
Peter S Brunstetter Republican Yes
Daniel G Clodfelter Democratic Yes
Tony Foriest Democratic Yes
Steve Goss Democratic Yes
David W Hoyle Democratic Yes
Eleanor Kinnaird Democratic Yes
Floyd B. McKissick, Jr. Democratic Yes
Martin L Nesbitt Jr. Democratic Yes
Tony Rand Democratic Yes
Josh Stein Democratic Yes
A. B. Swindell Democratic Yes
Don Vaughan Democratic Yes
David F Weinstein Democratic Yes
Debbie A Clary Republican Yes
James Forrester Republican Yes
Fletcher L Hartsell Jr. Republican Yes
Jim Jacumin Republican Yes
David Rouzer Republican Yes
Jerry W. Tillman Republican Yes
Jean Preston Republican Yes
William R. Purcell Democratic Yes
Larry Shaw Democratic Yes
John Snow Democratic Yes
R. C. Soles Jr. Democratic Yes
Andrew C Brock Republican No
W. Edward Goodall Republican No
Bob Rucho Republican No
Stan Bingham Republican Absent
Graham Absent
Stevens Absent
Bob Atwater Democratic Absent
Dan Blue Democratic Absent


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.