Vote on HB 7 - FINAL PASSAGE (#683)

  • Bill: HB 7
  • Motion Text: FINAL PASSAGE (#683)
  • Legislative Session: Louisiana 2021 Regular Session
  • Date: May 25, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 62
No 32
Other 11

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Mr. Speaker Yes
Randal L. Gaines Democratic Yes
McKnight Yes
Roy Daryl Adams Independent Yes
Cedric B. Glover Democratic Yes
Miller, D. Yes
Tony Bacala Republican Yes
Green Yes
Miller, G. Yes
Lawrence A. "Larry" Bagley Republican Yes
Paul Hollis Republican Yes
Patricia "Pat" Moore Democratic Yes
Stuart J. Bishop Republican Yes
Jason Hughes Democratic Yes
Newell Yes
Kendricks "Ken" Brass Democratic Yes
Mike Huval Republican Yes
Joseph A. Orgeron Republican Yes
Chad Brown Democratic Yes
Barry Ivey Republican Yes
Phelps Yes
Bryant Yes
Edward C. "Ted" James, II Democratic Yes
Vincent J. Pierre Democratic Yes
Butler Yes
Patrick O. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Neil Riser Republican Yes
Barbara W. Carpenter Democratic Yes
Sam L. Jenkins, Jr. Democratic Yes
Schamerhorn Yes
Carrier Yes
Johnson, M. Yes
Laurie Schlegel Republican Yes
Carter, G. Yes
Johnson, T. Yes
Larry Selders Democratic Yes
Carter, R. Yes
Jones Yes
St. Blanc Yes
Carter, W. Yes
Edmond Jordan Democratic Yes
Joseph A. Stagni Republican Yes
Cormier Yes
Kerner Yes
John M. Stefanski Republican Yes
Kenny R. Cox Democratic Yes
Jeremy S. LaCombe Democratic Yes
Francis C. Thompson Democratic Yes
Deshotel Yes
Mandie Landry Democratic Yes
Christopher Turner Republican Yes
Phillip R. DeVillier Republican Yes
Larvadain Yes
White Yes
Royce Duplessis Democratic Yes
Rodney Lyons Democratic Yes
Matthew Willard Democratic Yes
Freeman Yes
C. Denise Marcelle Democratic Yes
Mark Wright Republican Yes
Freiberg Yes
Joseph A. Marino, III Independent Yes
Amedee No
Frieman No
Mincey No
Beaullieu No
Gadberry No
Nicholas Muscarello, Jr. Republican No
Ryan Bourriaque Republican No
Raymond E. Garofalo, Jr. Republican No
Nelson No
Raymond J. Crews Republican No
Jonathan Goudeau Republican No
Owen, C. No
Mary DuBuisson Republican No
Valarie Hodges Republican No
Pressly No
Echols No
Dodie Horton Republican No
Romero No
Kathy Edmonston Republican No
Illg No
Alan Seabaugh Republican No
Julie Emerson Republican No
Sherman Q. Mack Republican No
Polly Thomas Republican No
Farnum No
Danny McCormick Republican No
Debbie Villio Republican No
Firment No
Wayne McMahen Republican No
Wheat No
Bryan Fontenot Republican No
Blake Miguez Republican No
Jean-Paul P. Coussan Republican Other
Harris Other
Owen, R. Other
Paula P. Davis Republican Other
Stephanie Hilferty Republican Other
Gregory W. Tarver Sr. Democratic Other
Rick Edmonds Republican Other
Tanner D. Magee Republican Other
Jerome "Zee" Zeringue Republican Other
Brett F. Geymann Republican Other
Jack G. McFarland Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Louisiana Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.