Vote on SB 1947 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 1947
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 100th Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 27, 2017
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 50
No 0
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 9
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 24 0 4
Republican 18 0 2
Unknown 8 0 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Steven M. Landek Democratic Yes
Andy Manar Democratic Yes
Pamela J. Althoff Republican Yes
Iris Y. Martinez Democratic Yes
Neil Anderson Republican Yes
Omar Aquino Democratic Yes
Jason A. Barickman Republican Yes
Tim Bivins Republican Yes
Dan McConchie Republican Yes
Wm. Sam McCann Republican Yes
Kyle McCarter Republican Yes
John G. Mulroe Democratic Yes
Dale A. Righter Republican Yes
Steve Stadelman Democratic Yes
Bill Cunningham Democratic Yes
Heather A. Steans Democratic Yes
Rooney Yes
Harris Yes
Bennett Yes
McGuire Yes
Dale Fowler Republican Yes
Don Harmon Democratic Yes
Linda Holmes Democratic Yes
Mattie Hunter Democratic Yes
Kimberly A. Lightford Democratic Yes
Brady Yes
Jones, E. Yes
Terry Link Democratic Yes
Collins Yes
Cullerton, T. Yes
Antonio Muñoz Democratic Yes
Jim Oberweis Republican Yes
Christine Radogno Republican Yes
Melinda Bush Democratic Yes
Cristina Castro Democratic Yes
Dave Syverson Republican Yes
Jil Tracy Republican Yes
Donne E. Trotter Democratic Yes
Patricia Van Pelt Democratic Yes
Chuck Weaver Republican Yes
James F. Clayborne, Jr. Democratic Yes
Toi W. Hutchinson Democratic Yes
David Koehler Democratic Yes
Chris Nybo Republican Yes
Kwame Raoul Democratic Yes
Sue Rezin Republican Yes
Chapin Rose Republican Yes
Martin A. Sandoval Democratic Yes
Paul Schimpf Republican Yes
Ira I. Silverstein Democratic Yes
Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant Democratic Not Voting
Daniel Biss Democratic Not Voting
Karen McConnaughay Republican Not Voting
Morrison Not Voting
Murphy Not Voting
Cullerton Not Voting
Michael G. Connelly Republican Not Voting
William R. Haine Democratic Not Voting
Michael E. Hastings Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.