Vote on HB 8005 - FLOOR VOTE: Concur in House Amend# 2 8/12/2020 Passed

  • Bill: HB 8005
  • Motion Text: FLOOR VOTE: Concur in House Amend# 2 8/12/2020 Passed
  • Legislative Session: Tennessee 111th Second Extraordinary Session (August 2020)
  • Date: Aug 12, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 22
No 7
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 3 0
Republican 17 4 0
Unknown 5 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Paul Bailey Republican Yes
Mike Bell Republican Yes
Janice Bowling Republican Yes
Rusty Crowe Republican Yes
Todd Gardenhire Republican Yes
Dolores R. Gresham Republican Yes
Ferrell Haile Republican Yes
Joey Hensley Republican Yes
Ed Jackson Republican Yes
Johnson Yes
Jon Lundberg Republican Yes
Becky Duncan Massey Republican Yes
Frank S. Niceley Republican Yes
Powers Yes
Shane Reeves Republican Yes
Paul Rose Republican Yes
Steve Southerland Republican Yes
John Stevens Republican Yes
Art Swann Republican Yes
Watson Yes
White Yes
Mr. Speaker McNally Yes
Raumesh Akbari Democratic No
Richard Briggs Republican No
Steven Dickerson Republican No
Brenda Gilmore Democratic No
Brian Kelsey Republican No
Kerry Roberts Republican No
Jeff Yarbro Democratic No


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Tennessee General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.