Vote on SB 451 - VOTE: Adoption (88-Y 1-N)

  • Bill: SB 451
  • Motion Text: VOTE: Adoption (88-Y 1-N)
  • Legislative Session: Virginia 2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Jun 17, 2022
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 34
No 65
Abstain 0
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 42 0
Republican 27 11 0
Unknown 7 12 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Les R. Adams Republican Yes
Terry L. Austin Republican Yes
G. "John" Avoli Republican Yes
Ballard, Jason S. Yes
Robert S. Bloxom, Jr. Republican Yes
Emily M. Brewer Republican Yes
Kathy J. Byron Republican Yes
Jeffrey L. Campbell Republican Yes
Ronnie R. Campbell Republican Yes
Cherry, Mike A. Yes
Carrie E. Coyner Republican Yes
Glenn R. Davis Republican Yes
Durant, Tara A. Yes
James E. Edmunds, II Republican Yes
Hyland F. "Buddy" Fowler, Jr. Republican Yes
Christopher T. Head Republican Yes
M. Keith Hodges Republican Yes
Terry G. Kilgore Republican Yes
Barry D. Knight Republican Yes
James A. "Jay" Leftwich Republican Yes
March, Marie E. Yes
James W. Morefield Republican Yes
Robert D. Orrock, Sr. Republican Yes
Margaret B. Ransone Republican Yes
Scott, Phillip A. Yes
Taylor, Kim A. Yes
Wendell S. Walker Republican Yes
William C. Wampler III Republican Yes
R. Lee Ware Republican Yes
Michael J. Webert Republican Yes
Bill D. Wiley Republican Yes
Tony O. Wilt Republican Yes
Thomas C. Wright, Jr. Republican Yes
Wyatt, Scott A. Yes
Dawn M. Adams Democratic No
Anderson, Timothy V. No
Lamont Bagby Democratic No
Amanda E. Batten Republican No
Robert B. Bell Republican No
Bennett-Parker, Elizabeth B. No
Jeffrey M. Bourne Democratic No
David L. Bulova Democratic No
Betsy B. Carr Democratic No
Clark, Nadarius E. No
Kelly K. Convirs-Fowler Democratic No
Cordoza, A.C. No
Karrie K. Delaney Democratic No
C. Matthew Fariss Republican No
Eileen Filler-Corn Democratic No
Nicholas J. Freitas Republican No
Glass, Jackie H. No
Wendy W. Gooditis Democratic No
Greenhalgh, Karen S. No
Elizabeth R. Guzman Democratic No
C.E. Cliff Hayes, Jr. Democratic No
Dan I. Helmer Democratic No
Charniele L. Herring Democratic No
Patrick A. Hope Democratic No
Sally L. Hudson Democratic No
Clinton L. Jenkins Democratic No
Mark L. Keam Democratic No
Kaye Kory Democratic No
Paul E. Krizek Democratic No
Dave A. LaRock Republican No
Alfonso H. Lopez Democratic No
Maldonado, Michelle Lopes No
Daniel W. Marshall, III Republican No
John J. McGuire, III Republican No
Joseph P. McNamara Republican No
Delores L. McQuinn Democratic No
Michael P. Mullin Democratic No
Candi Mundon King Democratic No
Kathleen Murphy Democratic No
Israel D. O'Quinn Republican No
Kenneth R. Plum Democratic No
Marcia S. "Cia" Price Democratic No
Sam Rasoul Democratic No
David A. Reid Democratic No
Roxann L. Robinson Republican No
Danica A. Roem Democratic No
Chris S. Runion Republican No
Don L. Scott Democratic No
Sewell, Briana D. No
Shin, Irene No
Mark D. Sickles Democratic No
Marcus B. Simon Democratic No
Shelly A. Simonds Democratic No
Suhas Subramanyam Democratic No
Richard C. "Rip" Sullivan, Jr. Democratic No
Tata, Anne Ferrell No
Luke E. Torian Democratic No
Kathy K.L. Tran Democratic No
Schuyler T. VanValkenburg Democratic No
Wachsmann, H. Otto, Jr. No
Jeion A. Ward Democratic No
Vivian E. Watts Democratic No
Rodney T. Willett Democratic No
Williams, Wren M. No
Angelia Williams Graves Democratic No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.