Vote on SB 198 - Conference Committee report not adopted, no committee appointed

  • Bill: SB 198
  • Motion Text: Conference Committee report not adopted, no committee appointed
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 09, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 18
No 17
Absent 0
Excused 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 3 0
Republican 17 14 0
Unknown 1 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Jim W. Bolin Republican Yes
Bryan J. Breitling Republican Yes
Gary L. Cammack Republican Yes
Jessica L. Castleberry Republican Yes
Michael G. Diedrich Republican Yes
Helene Duhamel Republican Yes
Mary K. Duvall Republican Yes
Brock L. Greenfield Republican Yes
Timothy R. Johns Republican Yes
Johnson (David) Yes
Joshua M. Klumb Republican Yes
Al R. Novstrup Republican Yes
Arthur L. Rusch Republican Yes
Lee A. Schoenbeck Republican Yes
Jim B. Stalzer Republican Yes
Maggie A. Sutton Republican Yes
John J. Wiik Republican Yes
Larry P. Zikmund Republican Yes
Casey J. Crabtree Republican No
R. Blake Curd Republican No
Red Dawn S. Foster Democratic No
Julie A. Frye-Mueller Republican No
Troy E. Heinert Democratic No
Jean M. Hunhoff Republican No
Jack R. Kolbeck Republican No
Ryan M. Maher Republican No
Reynold F. Nesiba Democratic No
Herman D. Otten Republican No
Michael H. Rohl Republican No
Kyle R. Schoenfish Republican No
V. J. Smith Republican No
Wayne H. Steinhauer Republican No
Marsha Symens Republican No
Erin Tobin Republican No
David Wheeler Republican No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.