Vote on H. 511 - Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 73 of 145 to Pass -- Yeas = 60, Nays = 85

  • Bill: H. 511
  • Motion Text: Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 73 of 145 to Pass -- Yeas = 60, Nays = 85
  • Legislative Session: Vermont 2017-2018 Regular Session
  • Date: Jan 04, 2018
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 60
No 85
Not Voting 5
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 6 61 2
Independent 4 3 0
Progressive 0 5 0
Progressive/Democratic 0 1 0
Republican 46 1 1
Unknown 4 14 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Fred Baser Republican Yes
Lynn Batchelor Republican Yes
Lewis Yes
Shaw Yes
Smith Yes
Smith Yes
Steve Beyor Republican Yes
Patrick Brennan Republican Yes
William Canfield Republican Yes
Jim O Condon Democratic Yes
Lawrence Cupoli Republican Yes
Dennis J. Devereux Republican Yes
Anne B. Donahue Republican Yes
Peter J. Fagan Republican Yes
Robert Forguites Democratic Yes
Robert Frenier Republican Yes
Marianna Gamache Republican Yes
Rodney Graham Republican Yes
Ben W. Joseph Democratic Yes
Bernard Juskiewicz Republican Yes
Brian Keefe Republican Yes
Robert LaClair Republican Yes
Richard Lawrence Republican Yes
Paul Lefebvre Republican Yes
Marcia Martel Republican Yes
Christopher Mattos Republican Yes
Francis McFaun Republican Yes
Mary A. Morrissey Republican Yes
Linda K. Myers Republican Yes
Gary Nolan Republican Yes
Albert Pearce Republican Yes
Heidi E. Scheuermann Republican Yes
Laura Sibilia Independent Yes
Vicki Strong Republican Yes
Thomas Terenzini Republican Yes
George W. Till Democratic Yes
Donald Turner Republican Yes
Warren Van Wyck Republican Yes
Gary Viens Republican Yes
Janssen Willhoit Republican Yes
Kurt Wright Republican Yes
Robert Bancroft Republican Yes
Scott Beck Republican Yes
Cynthia Browning Democratic Yes
Timothy R. Corcoran Democratic Yes
Eileen Dickinson Republican Yes
Martha Feltus Republican Yes
Douglas Gage Republican Yes
James Harrison Republican Yes
Robert Helm Republican Yes
Mark Higley Republican Yes
Michael Marcotte Republican Yes
Patricia McCoy Republican Yes
Barbara Murphy Independent Yes
Terry Norris Independent Yes
Corey Parent Republican Yes
Paul N. Poirier Independent Yes
Constance Quimby Republican Yes
Carl Rosenquist Republican Yes
Brian K. Savage Republican Yes
Paul Belaski Democratic No
Clem J Bissonnette Democratic No
William Botzow Democratic No
Jessica Brumsted Democratic No
Susan Buckholz Democratic No
Mollie S. Burke Progressive No
Stephen Carr Democratic No
Annmarie Christensen Democratic No
Kevin "Coach" Christie Democratic No
Copeland-Hanzas No
Dakin No
Hooper No
Hooper No
Howard No
Selene Colburn Progressive No
Daniel Connor Democratic No
Charles Conquest Democratic No
Johannah Donovan Democratic No
Elizabeth "Betsy" Dunn Democratic No
Rachael Fields Democratic No
John Gannon Democratic No
Dylan Giambatista Democratic No
Diana Gonzalez Progressive No
Lori Houghton Democratic No
Kimberly Jessup Democratic No
Charles Kimbell Democratic No
Warren F. Kitzmiller Democratic No
Martin LaLonde Democratic No
Diane Lanpher Democratic No
William J. Lippert Democratic No
Gabrielle Lucke Democratic No
McCormack No
Miller No
Morris No
Stevens No
Sullivan No
Sullivan No
Taylor No
Townsend No
Weed No
James Masland Democratic No
James McCullough Democratic No
Daniel Noyes Democratic No
Carolyn W. Partridge Democratic No
David Potter Democratic No
Ann Pugh Democratic No
Robin Scheu Democratic No
David Sharpe Democratic No
Amy Sheldon Democratic No
Trevor Squirrell Democratic No
Valerie A. Stuart Democratic No
Tristan Toleno Democratic No
Catherine Toll Democratic No
Matthew Trieber Democratic No
Tommy Walz Democratic No
Kathryn Webb Democratic No
David Yacovone Democratic No
Michael Yantachka Democratic No
Janet Ancel Democratic No
John L. Bartholomew Democratic No
Thomas Bock Democratic No
Timothy Briglin Democratic No
Thomas Burditt Republican No
Robin Chesnut-Tangerman Progressive No
Brian Cina Progressive/Democratic No
Peter Conlon Democratic No
David L. Deen Democratic No
Alice M. Emmons Democratic No
Marcia Gardner Democratic No
Maxine Grad Democratic No
Sandy Haas Progressive No
Helen Head Democratic No
Matthew Hill Democratic No
Benjamin Jickling Independent No
Jill Krowinski Democratic No
Emily Long Democratic No
Terence Macaig Democratic No
Michael Mrowicki Democratic No
Jean O'Sullivan Democratic No
Carol Ode Democratic No
Kelly Pajala Independent No
Edward Read Independent No
Joseph "Chip" Troiano Democratic No
Theresa Wood Democratic No
Samuel Young Democratic No
Ainsworth Not Voting
Johnson Not Voting
Michael Hebert Republican Not Voting
Kathleen C. Keenan Democratic Not Voting
Barbara Rachelson Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Vermont General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.