Vote on SF 159 - Shall amendment S-3012 be adopted?

  • Bill: SF 159
  • Motion Text: Shall amendment S-3012 be adopted?
  • Legislative Session: Iowa 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Jan 28, 2021
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 18
No 29
Absent 2
Abstain 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 15 0 0
Republican 0 25 2
Unknown 4 4 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Tony Bisignano Democratic Yes
Joe Bolkcom Democratic Yes
Nate Boulton Democratic Yes
Claire Celsi Democratic Yes
William A. Dotzler Jr. Democratic Yes
Eric Giddens Democratic Yes
Robert Hogg Democratic Yes
Pam Jochum Democratic Yes
Kevin Kinney Democratic Yes
Jim Lykam Democratic Yes
Liz Mathis Democratic Yes
Janet Petersen Democratic Yes
Herman C. Quirmbach Democratic Yes
Amanda Ragan Democratic Yes
Smith, J. Yes
Taylor, T. Yes
Trone Yes
Garriott Yes
Zach Wahls Democratic Yes
Jim Carlin Republican No
Jake Chapman Republican No
Mark Costello Republican No
Chris Cournoyer Republican No
Dan Dawson Republican No
Dawn Driscoll Republican No
Jeff Edler Republican No
Julian B. Garrett Republican No
Tim Goodwin Republican No
Jesse Green Republican No
Dennis Guth Republican No
Craig Johnson Republican No
Mike Klimesh Republican No
Carrie Koelker Republican No
Tim Kraayenbrink Republican No
Mark S. Lofgren Republican No
Jeff Reichman Republican No
Ken Rozenboom Republican No
Jason Schultz Republican No
Shipley No
Amy Sinclair Republican No
Smith, R. No
Annette Sweeney Republican No
Taylor, J. No
Zach Whiting Republican No
Jack Whitver Republican No
Williams No
Brad Zaun Republican No
Dan Zumbach Republican No
Waylon Brown Republican Absent
Zach Nunn Republican Absent


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Iowa General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.