Vote on H 3205 - Adopt Amendment 3

  • Bill: H 3205
  • Motion Text: Adopt Amendment 3
  • Legislative Session: South Carolina 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: May 11, 2021
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 56
No 62
Other 6
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 39 0 4
Republican 17 61 2
Unknown 0 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Terry Alexander Democratic Yes
Carl L. Anderson Democratic Yes
William H. Bailey Republican Yes
Justin T. Bamberg Democratic Yes
Beth E. Bernstein Democratic Yes
Wendy C. Brawley Democratic Yes
James Mikell "Mike" Burns Republican Yes
William M. "Bill" Chumley Republican Yes
William "Bill" Clyburn Democratic Yes
Gilda Cobb-Hunter Democratic Yes
Heather Ammons Crawford Republican Yes
Joseph S. Daning Republican Yes
Chandra E. Dillard Democratic Yes
Craig A. Gagnon Republican Yes
Kambrell H. Garvin Democratic Yes
Gil Gatch Republican Yes
Wendell G. Gilliard Democratic Yes
Jerry N. Govan, Jr. Democratic Yes
Christopher R. "Chris" Hart Democratic Yes
Jackie E. "Coach" Hayes Democratic Yes
Rosalyn D. Henderson-Myers Democratic Yes
Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan Democratic Yes
Jonathon D. Hill Republican Yes
Lonnie Hosey Democratic Yes
Leon Howard Democratic Yes
Joseph H. Jefferson, Jr. Democratic Yes
Kimberly O. Johnson Democratic Yes
Stewart O. Jones Republican Yes
Mandy W. Kimmons Republican Yes
John Richard C. King Democratic Yes
Roger K. Kirby Democratic Yes
Steven Wayne Long Republican Yes
Josiah Magnuson Republican Yes
Richard "Rick" Martin Republican Yes
Krystle N. Matthews Democratic Yes
Donald R. "Ryan" McCabe, Jr. Republican Yes
John R. McCravy, III Republican Yes
Annie E. McDaniel Democratic Yes
Timothy A. "Tim" McGinnis Republican Yes
Cezar E. McKnight Democratic Yes
JA Moore Democratic Yes
Chardale R. Murray Democratic Yes
Roger A. Nutt Republican Yes
Russell L. Ott Democratic Yes
Marvin R. Pendarvis Democratic Yes
Michael F. Rivers, Sr. Democratic Yes
Leola C. Robinson Democratic Yes
Seth Rose Democratic Yes
J. Todd Rutherford Democratic Yes
Leonidas E. "Leon" Stavrinakis Democratic Yes
Deon T. Tedder Democratic Yes
Ivory Torrey Thigpen Democratic Yes
Elizabeth "Spencer" Wetmore Democratic Yes
William W. "Will" Wheeler, III Democratic Yes
Robert Q. Williams Democratic Yes
Shedron D. Williams Democratic Yes
Merita A. "Rita" Allison Republican No
Nathan Ballentine Republican No
Bruce W. Bannister Republican No
Linda "Lin" Bennett Republican No
Bart T. Blackwell Republican No
Jeffrey A. "Jeff" Bradley Republican No
Thomas C. "Case" Brittain, Jr. Republican No
Bruce M. Bryant Republican No
Joseph M. "Joe" Bustos Republican No
Paula Rawl Calhoon Republican No
Jerry T. Carter Republican No
Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV Republican No
William Scott Cogswell, Jr. Republican No
Neal A. Collins Republican No
Bobby J. Cox Republican No
Westley P. "West" Cox Republican No
Victor M. "Vic" Dabney Republican No
Sylleste H. Davis Republican No
Jason Elliott Republican No
Shannon S. Erickson Republican No
R. Raye Felder Republican No
Kirkman Finlay, III Republican No
Cally R. "Cal" Forrest Republican No
Russell W. Fry Republican No
Leon D. "Doug" Gilliam Republican No
Patrick B. Haddon Republican No
Kevin Hardee Republican No
William G. "Bill" Herbkersman Republican No
Lee Hewitt Republican No
David R. Hiott Republican No
William M. "Bill" Hixon Republican No
Chip Huggins Republican No
Max T. Hyde, Jr. Republican No
Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson Republican No
Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr. Republican No
Thomas R. "Randy" Ligon Republican No
Phillip D. Lowe Republican No
James H. "Jay" Lucas Republican No
Robert J. "RJ" May, III Republican No
Sandy N. McGarry Republican No
Travis A. Moore Republican No
Adam M. Morgan Republican No
Dennis C. Moss Republican No
V. Stephen "Steve" Moss Republican No
Chris Murphy Republican No
Newton, Brandon No
Wm. Weston J. Newton Republican No
Melissa Lackey Oremus Republican No
Thomas E. "Tommy" Pope Republican No
William E. "Bill" Sandifer, III Republican No
J. Gary Simrill Republican No
G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Republican No
Garry R. Smith Republican No
Marvin "Mark" Smith Republican No
Bill Taylor Republican No
Anne J. Thayer Republican No
Ashley B. Trantham Republican No
John Taliaferro "Jay" West, IV Republican No
W. Brian White Republican No
William R. "Bill" Whitmire Republican No
Mark N. Willis Republican No
Chris Wooten Republican No
Jermaine L. Johnson, Sr. Democratic Excused
Tommy M. Stringer Republican Excused
Richard L. "Richie" Yow Republican Excused
Lucas Atkinson Democratic Excused
J. Anne Parks Democratic Excused
J. David Weeks Democratic Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Carolina Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.