Vote on H 5150 - to override the veto 41

  • Bill: H 5150
  • Motion Text: to override the veto 41
  • Legislative Session: South Carolina 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Jun 28, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 28
No 9
Other 9
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 12 0 3
Republican 15 8 4
Unknown 1 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Brian Adams Republican Yes
Thomas C. Alexander Republican Yes
Karl B. Allen Democratic Yes
Sean M. Bennett Republican Yes
George E. "Chip" Campsen, III Republican Yes
Ronnie W. Cromer Republican Yes
Mike Fanning Democratic Yes
Gambrell, Michael W. Yes
Stephen L. Goldfinch Republican Yes
Penry Gustafson Republican Yes
Greg Hembree Republican Yes
Brad Hutto Democratic Yes
Kevin L. Johnson Democratic Yes
Gerald Malloy Democratic Yes
Shane R. Martin Republican Yes
J. Thomas McElveen, III Democratic Yes
Mia S. McLeod Democratic Yes
Harvey S. Peeler, Jr. Republican Yes
Rex F. Rice Republican Yes
Ronnie A. Sabb Democratic Yes
John L. Scott, Jr. Democratic Yes
Nikki G. Setzler Democratic Yes
Katrina Frye Shealy Republican Yes
Vernon Stephens Democratic Yes
Ross Turner Republican Yes
Daniel B. "Danny" Verdin, III Republican Yes
Kent M. Williams Democratic Yes
Tom Young, Jr. Republican Yes
Richard J. Cash Republican No
Wes Climer Republican No
Thomas D. "Tom" Corbin Republican No
Billy Garrett Republican No
Michael Johnson Republican No
Josh Kimbrell Republican No
Dwight A. Loftis Republican No
A. Shane Massey Republican No
Reichenbach, Mike No
Tom Davis Republican Excused
Lawrence K. "Larry" Grooms Republican Excused
Darrell Jackson Democratic Excused
Marlon E. Kimpson Democratic Excused
Margie Bright Matthews Democratic Excused
Sandy Senn Republican Excused
Scott Talley Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Carolina Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.