Vote on HB 693 - Second Reading

  • Bill: HB 693
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2021-2022 Session
  • Date: Jun 16, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 88
No 15
Absent 16
Excused 0
Not Voting 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 41 1 8
Republican 46 14 8
Unknown 1 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Gale Adcock Democratic Yes
John Ager Democratic Yes
Vernetta Alston Democratic Yes
John Autry Democratic Yes
Amber M. Baker Democratic Yes
Cynthia Ball Democratic Yes
Mary Belk Democratic Yes
Terry M. Brown, Jr. Democratic Yes
Deb Butler Democratic Yes
Becky Carney Democratic Yes
Ashton Wheeler Clemmons Democratic Yes
Linda Cooper-Suggs Democratic Yes
Allison A. Dahle Democratic Yes
Terence Everitt Democratic Yes
Brian Farkas Democratic Yes
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Yes
Terry E. Garrison Democratic Yes
Charles Graham Democratic Yes
Wesley Harris, PhD Democratic Yes
Pricey Harrison Democratic Yes
Zack Hawkins Democratic Yes
Rachel Hunt Democratic Yes
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic Yes
Ricky Hurtado Democratic Yes
Verla Insko Democratic Yes
Joe John Democratic Yes
Abe Jones Democratic Yes
Brandon Lofton Democratic Yes
Carolyn G. Logan Democratic Yes
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Yes
Nasif Majeed Democratic Yes
Graig R. Meyer Democratic Yes
Marcia Morey Democratic Yes
Garland E. Pierce Democratic Yes
William O. Richardson Democratic Yes
James Roberson Democratic Yes
Raymond E. Smith, Jr. Democratic Yes
Evelyn Terry Democratic Yes
Julie von Haefen Democratic Yes
Shelly Willingham Democratic Yes
Michael H. Wray Democratic Yes
Jay Adams Republican Yes
John R. Bell, IV Republican Yes
Hugh Blackwell Republican Yes
John R. Bradford, III Republican Yes
Mark Brody Republican Yes
Dana Bumgardner Republican Yes
Mike Clampitt Republican Yes
Davis Yes
Jimmy Dixon Republican Yes
Jeffrey Elmore Republican Yes
John Faircloth Republican Yes
Karl E. Gillespie Republican Yes
Edward C. Goodwin Republican Yes
Dudley Greene Republican Yes
Destin Hall Republican Yes
Kyle Hall Republican Yes
Bobby Hanig Republican Yes
Jon Hardister Republican Yes
Kelly E. Hastings Republican Yes
Chris Humphrey Republican Yes
Frank Iler Republican Yes
Jake Johnson Republican Yes
Brenden H. Jones Republican Yes
Keith Kidwell Republican Yes
Donny Lambeth Republican Yes
Pat McElraft Republican Yes
Jeffrey C. McNeely Republican Yes
Charles W. Miller Republican Yes
Grey Mills Republican Yes
Timothy D. Moffitt Republican Yes
Erin Paré Republican Yes
Ray Pickett Republican Yes
David Rogers Republican Yes
Jason Saine Republican Yes
Wayne Sasser Republican Yes
Phil Shepard Republican Yes
Carson Smith Republican Yes
Larry C. Strickland Republican Yes
John Szoka Republican Yes
John A. Torbett Republican Yes
Steve Tyson Republican Yes
Harry Warren Republican Yes
Sam Watford Republican Yes
Diane Wheatley Republican Yes
David Willis Republican Yes
Matthew Winslow Republican Yes
Larry Yarborough Republican Yes
Amos L. Quick, III Democratic No
Dean Arp Republican No
Kristin Baker Republican No
Jerry Carter Republican No
George G. Cleveland Republican No
Julia C. Howard Republican No
Pat B. Hurley Republican No
Allen McNeill Republican No
Ben T. Moss, Jr. Republican No
Howard Penny, Jr. Republican No
Larry G. Pittman Republican No
Mark Pless Republican No
Larry W. Potts Republican No
Dennis Riddell Republican No
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican No
Alexander Absent
Cecil Brockman Democratic Absent
Carla D. Cunningham Democratic Absent
James D. Gailliard Democratic Absent
Rosa U. Gill Democratic Absent
Grier Martin Democratic Absent
Robert T. Reives, II Democratic Absent
Kandie D. Smith Democratic Absent
Brian Turner Democratic Absent
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Absent
William D. Brisson Republican Absent
John Sauls Republican Absent
Sarah Stevens Republican Absent
Donna McDowell White Republican Absent
Lee Zachary Republican Absent
Jeff Zenger Republican Absent
Tim Moore Republican Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.