SJR 48

  • Wisconsin Senate Joint Resolution
  • 2019 Regular Session
  • Introduced in Senate Jun 21, 2019
  • Senate
  • Assembly
  • Governor

Relating to: commending and congratulating Justice Shirley Abrahamson on her retirement after 43 devoted years of service.


No votes to display


Apr 01, 2020


Failed to adopt pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Jun 21, 2019


Introduced by Senators Bewley, Erpenbach, Carpenter, L. Taylor, Shilling, Hansen, Johnson, Risser, Schachtner, Wirch, Smith and Ringhand; cosponsored by Representatives C. Taylor, Stubbs, Sinicki, L. Myers, Milroy, McGuire, Hesselbein, Hintz, Subeck, B. Meyers, Emerson, Vining, Goyke, Kolste, Ohnstad, Zamarripa, Bowen, Hebl, Riemer, Crowley, Vruwink, Doyle, Spiros, Billings, Gruszynski, Pope, Shankland, Neubauer, Anderson, Spreitzer, Fields, Sargent, Pronschinske, Considine, Stuck, Brostoff, Haywood and Cabrera


Read and referred to Committee on Senate Organization


Available for scheduling

Bill Text

Bill Text Versions Format
Joint Resolution Text HTML PDF

Related Documents

Document Format
2019 Assembly Joint Resolution 69 HTML
2019 Assembly Joint Resolution 61 HTML
Wisconsin Ethics Commission information HTML
SJR48 ROCP for Committee on Senate Organization HTML


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Wisconsin State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.