Vote on SB 297 - Second Reading

  • Bill: SB 297
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2011-2012 Session
  • Date: Jun 16, 2011
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 100
No 9
Absent 3
Excused 0
Not Voting 8
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 39 0 0
Republican 43 8 8
Unknown 18 1 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Marilyn Avila Republican Yes
Jeff Barnhart Republican Yes
Marcus Brandon Democratic Yes
Justin P. Burr Republican Yes
Tricia Ann Cotham Democratic Yes
Jimmy Dixon Republican Yes
Nelson Dollar Republican Yes
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Yes
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Yes
Elmer Floyd Democratic Yes
Phillip Frye Republican Yes
Rosa U. Gill Democratic Yes
Mark W. Hollo Republican Yes
Frank Iler Republican Yes
Verla Insko Democratic Yes
Adams Yes
Alexander,K. Yes
Alexander,M. Yes
Bell Yes
Carney Yes
Graham Yes
Hall Yes
Jackson Yes
Martin Yes
Moore,R. Yes
Ross Yes
Alice L Bordsen Democratic Yes
William D. Brisson Republican Yes
Angela R Bryant Democratic Yes
James W Crawford Jr. Democratic Yes
Bill Faison Democratic Yes
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic Yes
Rick Glazier Democratic Yes
Ken Goodman Democratic Yes
Joe Hackney Democratic Yes
Robert Phillip Haire Democratic Yes
Susi H Hamilton Democratic Yes
Pricey Harrison Democratic Yes
Dewey L Hill Democratic Yes
Maggie Jeffus Democratic Yes
Patsy Keever Democratic Yes
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Yes
Paul Luebke Democratic Yes
Marian N McLawhorn Democratic Yes
Annie W Mobley Democratic Yes
Bill Owens Democratic Yes
Ray Rapp Democratic Yes
Warren,E. Yes
Brawley Yes
Brown,L. Yes
Brown,R. Yes
Johnson Yes
Jones Yes
Moore,T. Yes
Hugh Blackwell Republican Yes
John M. Blust Republican Yes
Glen Bradley Republican Yes
William A Current Sr. Republican Yes
Namon Leo Daughtry Republican Yes
Jerry C Dockham Republican Yes
Mitch Gillespie Republican Yes
Mark K Hilton Republican Yes
Bryan R Holloway Republican Yes
Julia C. Howard Republican Yes
Pat B. Hurley Republican Yes
Jonathan C. Jordan Republican Yes
Carolyn H Justice Republican Yes
Ric Killian Republican Yes
Stephen A LaRoque Republican Yes
James H Langdon Jr. Republican Yes
Grey Mills Republican Yes
Timothy D. Moffitt Republican Yes
Tom Murry Republican Yes
Gaston Pridgen Republican Yes
Shirley B. Randleman Republican Yes
Johnathan Rhyne Jr. Republican Yes
Ruth Samuelson Republican Yes
Phil Shepard Republican Yes
Timothy L Spear Democratic Yes
Paul Stam Republican Yes
Joe P Tolson Democratic Yes
John A. Torbett Republican Yes
William L Wainwright Democratic Yes
Jennifer Weiss Democratic Yes
W. A. Wilkins Democratic Yes
David R. Lewis Republican Yes
Pat McElraft Republican Yes
William C McGee Republican Yes
Frank McGuirt Democratic Yes
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic Yes
Diane Parfitt Democratic Yes
Earline W Parmon Democratic Yes
Garland E. Pierce Democratic Yes
Efton M Sager Republican Yes
Norman W. Sanderson Republican Yes
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican Yes
Edgar V Starnes Republican Yes
Fred F Steen II Republican Yes
Larry Womble Democratic Yes
Michael H. Wray Democratic Yes
Jeff Collins Republican No
D. Craig Horn Republican No
Dan W Ingle Republican No
Stevens No
Bill Cook Republican No
John Faircloth Republican No
Mike Hager Republican No
Darrell G McCormick Republican No
Chuck McGrady Republican No
W. David Guice Republican Absent
Daniel F McComas Republican Absent
Roger West Republican Absent
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Abstain
Dale R Folwell Republican Abstain
Stone Abstain
Tillis(Speaker) Abstain
Warren,H. Abstain
Harold J Brubaker Republican Abstain
George G. Cleveland Republican Abstain
Kelly E. Hastings Republican Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.