Vote on HB 274 - passage

  • Bill: HB 274
  • Motion Text: passage
  • Legislative Session: Texas 86th Legislature (2019)
  • Date: Apr 25, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 120
No 16
Not Voting 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Alma A. Allen Democratic Yes
Steve Allison Republican Yes
Anderson Yes
Trent Ashby Republican Yes
Ernest Bailes Republican Yes
Michelle Beckley Democratic Yes
Bell, C. Yes
Bell, K. Yes
Diego M. Bernal Democratic Yes
César Blanco Democratic Yes
Dwayne Bohac Republican Yes
Bonnen Yes
Rhetta Bowers Democratic Yes
Brad Buckley Republican Yes
John Bucy III Democratic Yes
DeWayne Burns Republican Yes
Dustin Burrows Republican Yes
Angie Chen Button Republican Yes
Gina Calanni Democratic Yes
Terry Canales Democratic Yes
Giovanni Capriglione Republican Yes
Travis Clardy Republican Yes
Sheryl Cole Democratic Yes
Garnet F. Coleman Democratic Yes
Nicole Collier Democratic Yes
Philip Cortez Democratic Yes
Tom Craddick Republican Yes
John P. Cyrier Republican Yes
Davis, S. Yes
Davis, Y. Yes
Jay Dean Republican Yes
Joe Deshotel Democratic Yes
Art Fierro Democratic Yes
Dan Flynn Republican Yes
James Frank Republican Yes
John Frullo Republican Yes
Charlie Geren Republican Yes
Barbara Gervin-Hawkins Democratic Yes
Craig Goldman Republican Yes
González, J. Yes
González, M. Yes
Vikki Goodwin Democratic Yes
Bobby Guerra Democratic Yes
Ryan Guillen Democratic Yes
Harless Yes
Harris Yes
Cole Hefner Republican Yes
Abel Herrero Democratic Yes
Hinojosa Yes
Howard Yes
Todd Hunter Republican Yes
Celia Israel Democratic Yes
Johnson, E. Yes
Johnson, J.E. Yes
Kyle Kacal Republican Yes
King, K. Yes
King, P. Yes
King, T. Yes
Stephanie Klick Republican Yes
Kuempel Yes
Stan Lambert Republican Yes
Brooks Landgraf Republican Yes
Lyle Larson Republican Yes
Jeff Leach Republican Yes
Ben Leman Republican Yes
Oscar Longoria Democratic Yes
Ray Lopez Democratic Yes
Armando "Mando" Martinez Democratic Yes
Fischer Yes
Morgan Meyer Republican Yes
Thresa "Terry" Meza Democratic Yes
Mayes Middleton Republican Yes
Miller Yes
Ina Minjarez Democratic Yes
Christina Morales Democratic Yes
Geanie W. Morrison Republican Yes
Sergio Muñoz Jr. Democratic Yes
Jim Murphy Republican Yes
Victoria Neave Democratic Yes
Poncho Nevárez Democratic Yes
Candy Noble Republican Yes
Tom Oliverson Republican Yes
Evelina "Lina" Ortega Democratic Yes
Leo Pacheco Democratic Yes
Chris Paddie Republican Yes
Tan Parker Republican Yes
Dennis Paul Republican Yes
Perez Yes
Dade Phelan Republican Yes
Four Price Republican Yes
Ana-Maria Ramos Democratic Yes
John Raney Republican Yes
Richard Peña Raymond Democratic Yes
Ron Reynolds Democratic Yes
Rodriguez Yes
Ramon Romero Jr. Democratic Yes
Rose Yes
Jon Rosenthal Democratic Yes
Scott Sanford Republican Yes
Matt Shaheen Republican Yes
Sheffield Yes
Carl Sherman Sr. Democratic Yes
Hugh Shine Republican Yes
Smith Yes
Drew Springer Republican Yes
Phil Stephenson Republican Yes
Lynn Stucky Republican Yes
James Talarico Democratic Yes
Shawn Thierry Democratic Yes
Thompson, E. Yes
Thompson, S. Yes
Turner, C. Yes
Turner, J. Yes
Gary VanDeaver Republican Yes
Hubert Vo Democratic Yes
White Yes
John Wray Republican Yes
Gene Wu Democratic Yes
John Zerwas Republican Yes
Erin Zwiener Democratic Yes
Kyle Biedermann Republican No
Cain No
Justin Holland Republican No
Matt Krause Republican No
Mike Lang Republican No
Will Metcalf Republican No
Andrew Murr Republican No
Jared Patterson Republican No
Matt Schaefer Republican No
John T. Smithee Republican No
Jonathan Stickland Republican No
Valoree Swanson Republican No
Tony Tinderholt Republican No
Steve Toth Republican No
Terry Wilson Republican No
Bill Zedler Republican No
Rafael Anchia Democratic Absent
Drew Darby Republican Absent
Alex Dominguez Democratic Absent
Harold V. Dutton Jr. Democratic Absent
Jessica Farrar Democratic Absent
Roland Gutierrez Democratic Absent
Ana Hernandez Democratic Absent
Dan Huberty Republican Absent
Johnson, J.D. Absent
Lucio Absent
Armando Walle Democratic Absent
J. M. Lozano Republican Absent
Present Not Voting
Speaker Not Voting
Moody(C Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.