Vote on SJR 435 - Second Reading

  • Bill: SJR 435
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2009-2010 Session
  • Date: Mar 05, 2009
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 111
No 0
Absent 6
Excused 0
Not Voting 3
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 47 0 5
Republican 47 0 2
Unknown 17 0 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Lucy T Allen Democratic Yes
Cary D Allred Republican Yes
Hugh Blackwell Republican Yes
Dan Blue Democratic Yes
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Yes
Alice L Bordsen Democratic Yes
Nelson Cole Democratic Yes
Nelson Dollar Republican Yes
Bill Faison Democratic Yes
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic Yes
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Yes
Phillip Frye Republican Yes
Pryor Gibson Democratic Yes
Verla Insko Democratic Yes
Carolyn K Justus Republican Yes
Ric Killian Republican Yes
Adams Yes
Alexander,K. Yes
Alexander,M. Yes
Bell Yes
Carney Yes
Floyd,E. Yes
Hall Yes
Jackson Yes
Jones Yes
Martin Yes
Ross Yes
Tucker Yes
Warren,E. Yes
Warren,R. Yes
Marilyn Avila Republican Yes
Jeff Barnhart Republican Yes
Curtis Blackwood Republican Yes
John M. Blust Republican Yes
Richard Vance Braxton Democratic Yes
William D. Brisson Republican Yes
Harold J Brubaker Republican Yes
Angela R Bryant Democratic Yes
Justin P. Burr Republican Yes
Lorene Coates Democratic Yes
Tricia Ann Cotham Democratic Yes
James W Crawford Jr. Democratic Yes
Margaret Highsmith Dickson Democratic Yes
Bob England M.D. Democratic Yes
Rick Glazier Democratic Yes
Bruce Goforth Democratic Yes
Melanie Wade Goodwin Democratic Yes
Robert Phillip Haire Democratic Yes
Ty Harrell Democratic Yes
Pricey Harrison Democratic Yes
Dewey L Hill Democratic Yes
Sandra Hughes Democratic Yes
Maggie Jeffus Democratic Yes
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Yes
Nick Mackey Democratic Yes
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic Yes
Annie W Mobley Democratic Yes
Ray Rapp Democratic Yes
Timothy L Spear Democratic Yes
Randy Stewart Democratic Yes
Cullie M Tarleton Democratic Yes
Joe P Tolson Democratic Yes
William L Wainwright Democratic Yes
Jane Whilden Democratic Yes
Arthur Williams Democratic Yes
Larry Womble Democratic Yes
Michael H. Wray Democratic Yes
Johnson Yes
Moore Yes
Stevens Yes
Pearl Burris-Floyd Republican Yes
George G. Cleveland Republican Yes
William A Current Sr. Republican Yes
Namon Leo Daughtry Republican Yes
Jerry C Dockham Republican Yes
Mitch Gillespie Republican Yes
W. Robert Grady Republican Yes
W. David Guice Republican Yes
Jim Gulley Republican Yes
Mark K Hilton Republican Yes
Bryan R Holloway Republican Yes
Julia C. Howard Republican Yes
Pat B. Hurley Republican Yes
Carolyn H Justice Republican Yes
James H Langdon Jr. Republican Yes
David R. Lewis Republican Yes
Grey Mills Republican Yes
Wil Neumann Republican Yes
Shirley B. Randleman Republican Yes
Johnathan Rhyne Jr. Republican Yes
Efton M Sager Republican Yes
Ruth Samuelson Republican Yes
Paul Stam Republican Yes
Bonner L. Stiller Republican Yes
Thom Tillis Republican Yes
Roger West Republican Yes
Jimmy L Love Sr. Democratic Yes
Darrell G McCormick Republican Yes
Pat McElraft Republican Yes
William C McGee Republican Yes
Marian N McLawhorn Democratic Yes
Bill Owens Democratic Yes
Earline W Parmon Democratic Yes
Garland E. Pierce Democratic Yes
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican Yes
Edgar V Starnes Republican Yes
Fred F Steen II Republican Yes
Jennifer Weiss Democratic Yes
Laura I Wiley Republican Yes
W. A. Wilkins Democratic Yes
Douglas Y Yongue Democratic Yes
Dale R Folwell Republican Absent
Brown Absent
Paul Luebke Democratic Absent
Daniel F McComas Republican Absent
Ronnie Sutton Democratic Absent
Alice Graham Underhill Democratic Absent
Hackney(Speaker) Abstain
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Abstain
Hugh Holliman Democratic Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.