Vote on JRH 22 - Roll Call Results Passed -- Needed 73 of 145 to Pass -- Yeas = 83, Nays = 62

  • Bill: JRH 22
  • Motion Text: Roll Call Results Passed -- Needed 73 of 145 to Pass -- Yeas = 83, Nays = 62
  • Legislative Session: Vermont 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: May 12, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 83
No 62
Not Voting 5
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 64 15 3
Democratic/Progressive 1 0 0
Independent 1 2 0
Progressive 2 0 0
Progressive/Democratic 5 0 0
Republican 0 34 1
Unknown 10 11 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Janet Ancel Democratic Yes
Peter Anthony Democratic Yes
John Arrison Democratic Yes
John L. Bartholomew Democratic Yes
Alyssa Black Democratic Yes
Tiffany Bluemle Democratic Yes
Thomas A. Bock Democratic Yes
Michelle Bos-Lun Democratic Yes
Erin Brady Democratic Yes
Timothy Briglin Democratic Yes
Jana Brown Democratic Yes
Nelson I. Brownell Democratic Yes
Jessica C. Brumsted Democratic Yes
Mollie S. Burke Progressive Yes
Elizabeth Burrows Democratic/Progressive Yes
R. Scott Campbell Democratic Yes
Kevin "Coach" Christie Democratic Yes
Brian Cina Progressive/Democratic Yes
Sara E. Coffey Democratic Yes
Selene Colburn Progressive Yes
Harold "Hal" Colston Democratic Yes
Peter C. Conlon Democratic Yes
Sarah L. Copeland Hanzas Democratic Yes
Dolan Yes
Dolan Yes
David K. Durfee Democratic Yes
Alice M. Emmons Democratic Yes
Garofano Yes
Leslie Goldman Democratic Yes
Maxine Grad Democratic Yes
Hooper Yes
Hooper Yes
Hooper Yes
Lori Houghton Democratic Yes
Mary E. Howard Democratic Yes
Kathleen James Democratic Yes
Stephanie Jerome Democratic Yes
Kimberly Jessup Democratic Yes
John R. Killacky Democratic Yes
Warren F. Kitzmiller Democratic Yes
Emilie K. Kornheiser Democratic Yes
Martin J. LaLonde Democratic Yes
Diane Lanpher Democratic Yes
Lefebvre Yes
William J. Lippert Democratic Yes
Emily J. Long Democratic Yes
James Masland Democratic Yes
Michael McCarthy Democratic Yes
McCormack Yes
James McCullough Democratic Yes
Michael Mrowicki Democratic Yes
Emma Mulvaney-Stanak Progressive/Democratic Yes
Logan M. Nicoll Democratic Yes
Michael Nigro Democratic Yes
John K. O'Brien Democratic Yes
Kelly M. Pajala Independent Yes
Carolyn W. Partridge Democratic Yes
Avram Patt Democratic Yes
Ann D. Pugh Democratic Yes
Barbara Rachelson Democratic Yes
Lucy E. Rogers Democratic Yes
Larry Satcowitz Democratic Yes
Robin Scheu Democratic Yes
Amy Sheldon Democratic Yes
Taylor Small Progressive/Democratic Yes
Trevor Squirrell Democratic Yes
Gabrielle Stebbins Democratic Yes
Thomas Stevens Democratic Yes
Linda Joy Sullivan Democratic Yes
Heather Surprenant Progressive/Democratic Yes
George W. Till Democratic Yes
Tristan D. Toleno Democratic Yes
Maida Townsend Democratic Yes
Joseph "Chip" J. Troiano Democratic Yes
Tanya Vyhovsky Progressive/Democratic Yes
Tommy Walz Democratic Yes
Kathryn L. Webb Democratic Yes
White Yes
White Yes
Dane Whitman Democratic Yes
Theresa Wood Democratic Yes
David Yacovone Democratic Yes
Michael I. Yantachka Democratic Yes
Sally Achey Republican No
Sarah "Sarita" Austin Democratic No
Scott Beck Republican No
Matthew Birong Democratic No
Seth Bongartz Democratic No
Patrick Brennan Republican No
Thomas Burditt Republican No
William Canfield Republican No
Seth Chase Democratic No
Timothy R. Corcoran Democratic No
Mari Cordes Democratic No
Lawrence P. Cupoli Republican No
Anne B. Donahue Republican No
Caleb Elder Democratic No
Peter J. Fagan Republican No
Martha Feltus Republican No
John M. Gannon Democratic No
Kenneth Goslant Republican No
Rodney Graham Republican No
James A. Gregoire Republican No
Lisa Hango Republican No
James Harrison Republican No
Robert Helm Republican No
Mark A. Higley Republican No
Kascenska No
Charles A. Kimbell Democratic No
Labor No
Robert LaClair Republican No
Laroche No
Lefebvre No
Felisha R. Leffler Republican No
Michael Marcotte Republican No
Marcia R. Martel Republican No
Christopher Mattos Republican No
Patricia A. McCoy Republican No
Francis McFaun Republican No
Morgan No
Morgan No
Kristi Morris Democratic No
Mary A. Morrissey Republican No
Barbara S. Murphy Independent No
Norris No
Norris No
William J. Notte Democratic No
Daniel Noyes Democratic No
Carol Ode Democratic No
Woodman Page Republican No
John Palasik Republican No
Joseph Parsons Republican No
Henry Pearl Democratic No
Arthur Peterson Republican No
Carl J. Rosenquist Republican No
Heidi E. Scheuermann Republican No
Charles "Butch" Shaw Republican No
Laura H. Sibilia Independent No
Smith No
Smith No
Vicki Strong Republican No
Curt Taylor Democratic No
Terenzini No
Casey Toof Republican No
Terri Lynn Williams Republican No
Eileen G. Dickinson Republican Not Voting
Kate Donnally Democratic Not Voting
Jill Krowinski Democratic Not Voting
Katherine Sims Democratic Not Voting
Walker Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Vermont General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.