Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.

Open States' stated mission is to improve civic engagement.

To be true to that goal, we can not stand by and be silent when a large portion of Americans face systemic racism and other forms of oppression. That oppression has meant being excluded from civic participation at the ballot box, being called un-American for peaceful protests, and being denied justice for crimes committed against them.

Please consider giving to local causes that support racial justice in your area.


Vote on S 6345 - Floor Vote

  • Bill: S 6345
  • Motion Text: Floor Vote
  • Legislative Session: New York 2019 Regular Session
  • Date: Jun 19, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 62
No 0
Other 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Joseph P. Addabbo Jr. Yes
Fredrick J Akshar II Yes
George Amedore Yes
Bob Antonacci Yes
Jamaal Bailey Yes
Brian Benjamin Yes
Alessandra Biaggi Democratic Yes
Phil Boyle Republican Yes
Neil D. Breslin Democratic Yes
John E. Brooks Democratic Yes
David Carlucci Democratic Yes
John J. Flanagan Republican Yes
Rich Funke Republican Yes
Jim Gaughran Yes
Andrew Gounardes Democratic Yes
Pete Harckham Yes
Brad Hoylman Democratic Yes
Chris Jacobs Republican Yes
Daphne Jordan Republican Yes
Timothy M. Kennedy Democratic Yes
Andrew J Lanza Yes
Betty Little Republican Yes
Monica Martinez Yes
Jen Metzger Democratic Yes
Velmanette Montgomery Democratic Yes
Zellnor Myrie Democratic Yes
Thomas F. O'Mara Republican Yes
Robert Ortt Yes
Roxanne J Persaud Yes
Jessica Ramos Democratic Yes
Michael H. Ranzenhofer Republican Yes
Patty Ritchie Republican Yes
Gustavo Rivera Democratic Yes
Joseph E. Robach Republican Yes
Julia Salazar Democratic Yes
Luis R. SepĂșlveda Democratic Yes
Susan Serino Yes
Toby Ann Stavisky Democratic Yes
Andrea Stewart-Cousins Democratic Yes
Leroy Comrie Democratic Yes
Simcha Felder Democratic Yes
Patrick M. Gallivan Republican Yes
Michael Gianaris Democratic Yes
Joseph A. Griffo Republican Yes
Pamela Helming Republican Yes
Robert Jackson Democratic Yes
Todd Kaminsky Democratic Yes
Anna Kaplan Democratic Yes
Brian Kavanagh Democratic Yes
Liz Krueger Democratic Yes
Kenneth P. LaValle Republican Yes
John Liu Democratic Yes
Rachel May Democratic Yes
Shelley Mayer Democratic Yes
Kevin S. Parker Democratic Yes
James Sanders Jr. Democratic Yes
Diane J. Savino Democratic Yes
José M. Serrano Democratic Yes
James L. Seward Republican Yes
James Skoufis Democratic Yes
James Tedisco Republican Yes
Kevin Thomas Democratic Yes


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the New York Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.