Vote on S 169 - Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 69 of 137 to Pass -- Yeas = 56, Nays = 81

  • Bill: S 169
  • Motion Text: Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 69 of 137 to Pass -- Yeas = 56, Nays = 81
  • Legislative Session: Vermont 2019-2020 Regular Session
  • Date: May 15, 2019
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 56
No 81
Not Voting 12
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 12 60 6
Independent 4 0 1
Progressive 0 4 1
Progressive/Democratic 0 0 1
Republican 36 2 2
Unknown 4 15 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Peter Anthony Democratic Yes
Robert Bancroft Republican Yes
Lynn Batchelor Republican Yes
Christopher Bates Democratic Yes
Scott Beck Republican Yes
Thomas Bock Democratic Yes
Patrick Brennan Republican Yes
Nelson Brownell Democratic Yes
Cynthia Browning Democratic Yes
William Canfield Republican Yes
Seth Chase Democratic Yes
Charles Conquest Democratic Yes
Lawrence Cupoli Republican Yes
Carl Demrow Democratic Yes
Anne B. Donahue Republican Yes
Peter J. Fagan Republican Yes
Charen Fegard Democratic Yes
Marianna Gamache Republican Yes
Kenneth Goslant Republican Yes
Rodney Graham Republican Yes
Lisa Hango Republican Yes
James Harrison Republican Yes
Robert Helm Republican Yes
Mark Higley Republican Yes
Hooper Yes
Benjamin Jickling Independent Yes
Robert LaClair Republican Yes
Paul Lefebvre Republican Yes
Felisha Leffler Republican Yes
Michael Marcotte Republican Yes
Marcia Martel Republican Yes
Christopher Mattos Republican Yes
Patricia McCoy Republican Yes
Francis McFaun Republican Yes
Leland Morgan Republican Yes
Mary A. Morrissey Republican Yes
Barbara Murphy Independent Yes
Linda K. Myers Republican Yes
Terry Norris Independent Yes
Woodman Page Republican Yes
Kelly Pajala Independent Yes
John Palasik Republican Yes
David Potter Democratic Yes
Constance Quimby Republican Yes
Lucy Rogers Democratic Yes
Carl Rosenquist Republican Yes
Brian K. Savage Republican Yes
Heidi E. Scheuermann Republican Yes
Patrick Seymour Republican Yes
Shaw Yes
Smith Yes
Smith Yes
Vicki Strong Republican Yes
Thomas Terenzini Republican Yes
Casey Toof Republican Yes
David Yacovone Democratic Yes
Janet Ancel Democratic No
Sarah "Sarita" Austin Democratic No
John L. Bartholomew Democratic No
Matthew Birong Democratic No
Timothy Briglin Democratic No
Jessica Brumsted Democratic No
Thomas Burditt Republican No
Mollie S. Burke Progressive No
Campbell No
James Carroll Democratic No
Robin Chesnut-Tangerman Progressive No
Annmarie Christensen Democratic No
Kevin "Coach" Christie Democratic No
Sara Coffey Democratic No
Selene Colburn Progressive No
Harold "Hal" Colston Democratic No
Peter Conlon Democratic No
Sarah Copeland Hanzas Democratic No
Timothy R. Corcoran Democratic No
Mari Cordes Democratic No
Katherine "Kari" Dolan Democratic No
Johannah Donovan Democratic No
David Durfee Democratic No
Caleb Elder Democratic No
Alice M. Emmons Democratic No
Martha Feltus Republican No
Marcia Gardner Democratic No
Dylan Giambatista Democratic No
Maxine Grad Democratic No
Sandy Haas Progressive No
Nader Hashim Democratic No
Matthew Hill Democratic No
Hooper No
Hooper No
Lori Houghton Democratic No
Howard No
Stephanie Jerome Democratic No
Kimberly Jessup Democratic No
John Killacky Democratic No
Warren F. Kitzmiller Democratic No
Emilie Kornheiser Democratic No
Jill Krowinski Democratic No
Martin LaLonde Democratic No
Diane Lanpher Democratic No
William J. Lippert Democratic No
Emily Long Democratic No
Terence Macaig Democratic No
James Masland Democratic No
McCarthy No
McCormack No
James McCullough Democratic No
Michael Mrowicki Democratic No
Logan Nicoll Democratic No
William Notte Democratic No
O'Brien No
Jean O'Sullivan Democratic No
Carol Ode Democratic No
Carolyn W. Partridge Democratic No
Avram Patt Democratic No
Ann Pugh Democratic No
Barbara Rachelson Democratic No
Ralph Watson No
Marybeth Redmond Democratic No
Robin Scheu Democratic No
Amy Sheldon Democratic No
Trevor Squirrell Democratic No
Stevens No
Sullivan No
Sullivan No
Randall Szott Democratic No
Taylor No
George W. Till Democratic No
Tristan Toleno Democratic No
Catherine Toll Democratic No
Townsend No
Joseph "Chip" Troiano Democratic No
Tommy Walz Democratic No
White No
Theresa Wood Democratic No
Michael Yantachka Democratic No
Young No
Brian Cina Progressive/Democratic Not Voting
Eileen Dickinson Republican Not Voting
John Gannon Democratic Not Voting
Diana Gonzalez Progressive Not Voting
James Gregoire Republican Not Voting
Kathleen James Democratic Not Voting
Johnson Not Voting
Charles Kimbell Democratic Not Voting
Daniel Noyes Democratic Not Voting
Laura Sibilia Independent Not Voting
Matthew Trieber Democratic Not Voting
Kathryn Webb Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Vermont General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.