Vote on SB 778 - Motion 8\To Concur

  • Bill: SB 778
  • Motion Text: Motion 8\To Concur
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2009-2010 Session
  • Date: Jul 09, 2010
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 43
No 2
Absent 2
Excused 1
Not Voting 2
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 21 2 1
Republican 15 0 2
Unknown 7 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Charles W Albertson Democratic Yes
Austin M Allran Republican Yes
Tom Apodaca Republican Yes
Dan Blue Democratic Yes
Andrew C Brock Republican Yes
James Forrester Republican Yes
Linda Garrou Democratic Yes
Neal Hunt Republican Yes
Berger,D. Yes
Davis Yes
Jones Yes
Queen Yes
Berger,P. Yes
Brown Yes
Stevens Yes
Bob Atwater Democratic Yes
Marc Basnight Democratic Yes
Stan Bingham Republican Yes
Harris Blake Republican Yes
Julia Boseman Democratic Yes
Peter S Brunstetter Republican Yes
Debbie A Clary Republican Yes
Daniel G Clodfelter Democratic Yes
Charlie Smith Dannelly Democratic Yes
Margaret Highsmith Dickson Democratic Yes
Katie G Dorsett Democratic Yes
Don East Republican Yes
Tony Foriest Democratic Yes
Steve Goss Democratic Yes
Fletcher L Hartsell Jr. Republican Yes
David W Hoyle Democratic Yes
Martin L Nesbitt Jr. Democratic Yes
Jean Preston Republican Yes
David Rouzer Republican Yes
John Snow Democratic Yes
A. B. Swindell Democratic Yes
Jerry W. Tillman Republican Yes
Don Vaughan Democratic Yes
Floyd B. McKissick, Jr. Democratic Yes
William R. Purcell Democratic Yes
Bob Rucho Republican Yes
R. C. Soles Jr. Democratic Yes
Michael P Walters Democratic Yes
Eleanor Kinnaird Democratic No
Josh Stein Democratic No
W. Edward Goodall Republican Absent
Jim Jacumin Republican Absent
Graham Abstain
Larry Shaw Democratic Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.