Vote on SB 2002 - Passage

  • Bill: SB 2002
  • Motion Text: Passage
  • Legislative Session: Mississippi 2017 First Extraordinary Session
  • Date: Jun 05, 2017
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 37
No 13
Absent 2
Not Voting 0
Other 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Barnett Yes
Blackmon Yes
Clarke Yes
Dearing Yes
Fillingane Yes
Hudson Yes
Jackson G. (15th) Yes
Jackson S. (32nd) Yes
Michel Yes
Parker Yes
Simmons W. (13th) Yes
Watson Yes
Younger Yes
Kevin Blackwell Republican Yes
Jenifer B. Branning Republican Yes
Nickey Browning Republican Yes
Terry C. Burton Republican Yes
Videt Carmichael Republican Yes
Chris Caughman Republican Yes
Lydia Graves Chassaniol Republican Yes
Dennis DeBar, Jr. Republican Yes
Sally Doty Republican Yes
Tommy A. Gollott Republican Yes
Josh Harkins Republican Yes
Angela Burks Hill Republican Yes
W. Briggs Hopson III Republican Yes
Dean Kirby Republican Yes
Chris Massey Republican Yes
Chris McDaniel Republican Yes
Chad McMahan Republican Yes
Philip Moran Republican Yes
John A. Polk Republican Yes
Joseph M. Seymour Republican Yes
Sean J. Tindell Republican Yes
Gray Tollison Republican Yes
Brice Wiggins Republican Yes
J. P. Wilemon, Jr. Democratic Yes
Butler No
Simmons D. T. (12th) No
David Blount Democratic No
Hob Bryan Democratic No
Deborah Jeanne Dawkins Democratic No
Hillman Terome Frazier Democratic No
John Horhn Democratic No
Russell Jolly Democratic No
David Jordan Democratic No
Sollie B. Norwood Democratic No
Bill Stone Democratic No
Angela Turner-Ford Democratic No
Tammy Witherspoon Democratic No
Jackson R. (11th) Absent
Rita Potts Parks Republican Absent


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Mississippi Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.