Vote on HJR 974 - Second Reading

  • Bill: HJR 974
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2021-2022 Session
  • Date: Jun 22, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 43
No 0
Absent 6
Excused 0
Not Voting 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 19 0 3
Republican 23 0 4
Unknown 1 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Sydney Batch Democratic Yes
Dan Blue Democratic Yes
Jay J. Chaudhuri Democratic Yes
Ben Clark Democratic Yes
Sarah Crawford Democratic Yes
Don Davis Democratic Yes
Kirk deViere Democratic Yes
Milton F. "Toby" Fitch, Jr. Democratic Yes
Valerie P. Foushee Democratic Yes
Michael Garrett Democratic Yes
Paul A. Lowe, Jr. Democratic Yes
Natasha R. Marcus Democratic Yes
Julie Mayfield Democratic Yes
Mujtaba A. Mohammed Democratic Yes
Wiley Nickel Democratic Yes
Gladys A. Robinson Democratic Yes
DeAndrea Salvador Democratic Yes
Joyce Waddell Democratic Yes
Mike Woodard Democratic Yes
W. Ted Alexander Republican Yes
Deanna Ballard Republican Yes
Lisa S. Barnes Republican Yes
Phil Berger Republican Yes
Kevin Corbin Republican Yes
David W. Craven, Jr. Republican Yes
Chuck Edwards Republican Yes
Carl Ford Republican Yes
Amy S. Galey Republican Yes
Kathy Harrington Republican Yes
Ralph Hise Republican Yes
Brent Jackson Republican Yes
Steve Jarvis Republican Yes
Johnson Yes
Joyce Krawiec Republican Yes
Michael A. Lazzara Republican Yes
Michael V. Lee Republican Yes
Tom McInnis Republican Yes
Paul Newton Republican Yes
Jim Perry Republican Yes
Dean Proctor Republican Yes
Bill Rabon Republican Yes
Norman W. Sanderson Republican Yes
Vickie Sawyer Republican Yes
Ernestine Bazemore Democratic Absent
Natalie S. Murdock Democratic Absent
Danny Earl Britt, Jr. Republican Absent
Jim Burgin Republican Absent
Warren Daniel Republican Absent
Bob Steinburg Republican Absent
Jeff Jackson Democratic Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.