Vote on HB 248 - Orr motion to Adopt adopted Roll Call 947

  • Bill: HB 248
  • Motion Text: Orr motion to Adopt adopted Roll Call 947
  • Legislative Session: Alabama 2018 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 21, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 22
No 2
Other 10
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 5 0 2
Independent 0 0 1
Republican 14 2 7
Unknown 3 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Allen Yes
McClendon Yes
Williams Yes
Greg Albritton Republican Yes
William M. Beasley Democratic Yes
Clyde Chambliss Republican Yes
Gerald O. Dial Republican Yes
Vivian Davis Figures Democratic Yes
Rusty Glover Republican Yes
William L. Holtzclaw Republican Yes
Steve Livingston Republican Yes
Del Marsh Republican Yes
Arthur Orr Republican Yes
Greg J. Reed Republican Yes
Hank Sanders Democratic Yes
Clay Scofield Republican Yes
Bobby D. Singleton Democratic Yes
Rodger M. Smitherman Democratic Yes
Larry Stutts Republican Yes
J. T. Waggoner Republican Yes
Cam Ward Republican Yes
Tom Whatley Republican Yes
Jimmy Holley Republican No
Tim Melson Republican No
Mark Slade Blackwell Republican Other
Dick Brewbaker Republican Other
Paul Bussman Republican Other
Linda Coleman-Madison Democratic Other
Priscilla Dunn Democratic Other
Bill Hightower Republican Other
Lee Pittman Republican Other
Paul Sanford Republican Other
Shay Shelnutt Republican Other
Harri Anne Smith Independent Other


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Alabama Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.