Vote on SF 617 - Shall the bill pass?

  • Bill: SF 617
  • Motion Text: Shall the bill pass?
  • Legislative Session: Iowa 2019-2020 Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 17, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 31
No 18
Absent 1
Abstain 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 9 6 0
Republican 13 12 1
Unknown 9 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Dawson Yes
Johnson Yes
Lofgren Yes
Shipley Yes
Smith, J. Yes
Smith, R. Yes
Taylor, R. Yes
Taylor, T. Yes
Zumbach Yes
Chris Cournoyer Republican Yes
William A. Dotzler Jr. Democratic Yes
Jeff Edler Republican Yes
Thomas A. Greene Republican Yes
Pam Jochum Democratic Yes
Tony Bisignano Democratic Yes
Nate Boulton Democratic Yes
Michael Breitbach Republican Yes
Waylon Brown Republican Yes
Tim L. Kapucian Republican Yes
Kevin Kinney Democratic Yes
Carrie Koelker Republican Yes
Tim Kraayenbrink Republican Yes
Jim Lykam Democratic Yes
Liz Mathis Democratic Yes
Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Yes
Zach Nunn Republican Yes
Janet Petersen Democratic Yes
Amanda Ragan Democratic Yes
Charles Schneider Republican Yes
Annette Sweeney Republican Yes
Jack Whitver Republican Yes
Mark Costello Republican No
Randy Feenstra Republican No
Jerry Behn Republican No
Joe Bolkcom Democratic No
Jim Carlin Republican No
Claire Celsi Democratic No
Jake Chapman Republican No
Julian B. Garrett Republican No
Eric Giddens Democratic No
Robert Hogg Democratic No
Herman C. Quirmbach Democratic No
Ken Rozenboom Republican No
Jason Schultz Republican No
Mark Segebart Republican No
Amy Sinclair Republican No
Zach Wahls Democratic No
Zach Whiting Republican No
Brad Zaun Republican No
Dennis Guth Republican Absent


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Iowa General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.