Vote on S 984 - Table Motion to Adjourn Debate on the Bill

  • Bill: S 984
  • Motion Text: Table Motion to Adjourn Debate on the Bill
  • Legislative Session: South Carolina 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: May 11, 2022
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 53
No 58
Other 10
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 36 4 3
Republican 17 53 7
Unknown 0 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Terry Alexander Democratic Yes
Carl L. Anderson Democratic Yes
Lucas Atkinson Democratic Yes
William H. Bailey Republican Yes
Justin T. Bamberg Democratic Yes
Bart T. Blackwell Republican Yes
Wendy C. Brawley Democratic Yes
Thomas C. "Case" Brittain, Jr. Republican Yes
William "Bill" Clyburn Democratic Yes
Gilda Cobb-Hunter Democratic Yes
Heather Ammons Crawford Republican Yes
Chandra E. Dillard Democratic Yes
Shannon S. Erickson Republican Yes
Craig A. Gagnon Republican Yes
Kambrell H. Garvin Democratic Yes
Wendell G. Gilliard Democratic Yes
Jerry N. Govan, Jr. Democratic Yes
Kevin Hardee Republican Yes
Jackie E. "Coach" Hayes Democratic Yes
Rosalyn D. Henderson-Myers Democratic Yes
Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan Democratic Yes
William G. "Bill" Herbkersman Republican Yes
Lee Hewitt Republican Yes
Lonnie Hosey Democratic Yes
Leon Howard Democratic Yes
Max T. Hyde, Jr. Republican Yes
Joseph H. Jefferson, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson Republican Yes
Jermaine L. Johnson, Sr. Democratic Yes
Kimberly O. Johnson Democratic Yes
Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr. Republican Yes
John Richard C. King Democratic Yes
Roger K. Kirby Democratic Yes
Phillip D. Lowe Republican Yes
Krystle N. Matthews Democratic Yes
John R. McCravy, III Republican Yes
Annie E. McDaniel Democratic Yes
Timothy A. "Tim" McGinnis Republican Yes
Cezar E. McKnight Democratic Yes
JA Moore Democratic Yes
Chardale R. Murray Democratic Yes
Wm. Weston J. Newton Republican Yes
Russell L. Ott Democratic Yes
Marvin R. Pendarvis Democratic Yes
Michael F. Rivers, Sr. Democratic Yes
Seth Rose Democratic Yes
Bill Taylor Republican Yes
Deon T. Tedder Democratic Yes
Ivory Torrey Thigpen Democratic Yes
J. David Weeks Democratic Yes
Elizabeth "Spencer" Wetmore Democratic Yes
William W. "Will" Wheeler, III Democratic Yes
Robert Q. Williams Democratic Yes
Merita A. "Rita" Allison Republican No
Nathan Ballentine Republican No
Bruce W. Bannister Republican No
Linda "Lin" Bennett Republican No
Beth E. Bernstein Democratic No
Jeffrey A. "Jeff" Bradley Republican No
Bruce M. Bryant Republican No
James Mikell "Mike" Burns Republican No
Joseph M. "Joe" Bustos Republican No
Paula Rawl Calhoon Republican No
Jerry T. Carter Republican No
Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV Republican No
William M. "Bill" Chumley Republican No
Neal A. Collins Republican No
Bobby J. Cox Republican No
Westley P. "West" Cox Republican No
Victor M. "Vic" Dabney Republican No
Joseph S. Daning Republican No
Sylleste H. Davis Republican No
Jason Elliott Republican No
Kirkman Finlay, III Republican No
Cally R. "Cal" Forrest Republican No
Russell W. Fry Republican No
Gil Gatch Republican No
Leon D. "Doug" Gilliam Republican No
Patrick B. Haddon Republican No
Christopher R. "Chris" Hart Democratic No
Jonathon D. Hill Republican No
David R. Hiott Republican No
William M. "Bill" Hixon Republican No
Chip Huggins Republican No
Stewart O. Jones Republican No
Thomas R. "Randy" Ligon Republican No
Steven Wayne Long Republican No
James H. "Jay" Lucas Republican No
Josiah Magnuson Republican No
Robert J. "RJ" May, III Republican No
Sandy N. McGarry Republican No
Travis A. Moore Republican No
Adam M. Morgan Republican No
Dennis C. Moss Republican No
V. Stephen "Steve" Moss Republican No
Chris Murphy Republican No
Newton, Brandon No
Roger A. Nutt Republican No
Thomas E. "Tommy" Pope Republican No
J. Todd Rutherford Democratic No
William E. "Bill" Sandifer, III Republican No
Marvin "Mark" Smith Republican No
Leonidas E. "Leon" Stavrinakis Democratic No
Anne J. Thayer Republican No
Ashley B. Trantham Republican No
John Taliaferro "Jay" West, IV Republican No
W. Brian White Republican No
William R. "Bill" Whitmire Republican No
Mark N. Willis Republican No
Chris Wooten Republican No
Richard L. "Richie" Yow Republican No
William Scott Cogswell, Jr. Republican Excused
Donald R. "Ryan" McCabe, Jr. Republican Excused
Garry R. Smith Republican Excused
Shedron D. Williams Democratic Excused
R. Raye Felder Republican Excused
Melissa Lackey Oremus Republican Excused
J. Anne Parks Democratic Excused
Leola C. Robinson Democratic Excused
J. Gary Simrill Republican Excused
G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Carolina Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.