Vote on HJR 2080 - Second Reading

  • Bill: HJR 2080
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2009-2010 Session
  • Date: Jul 07, 2010
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 47
No 0
Absent 2
Excused 0
Not Voting 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 22 0 3
Republican 17 0 0
Unknown 8 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Charles W Albertson Democratic Yes
Tom Apodaca Republican Yes
Stan Bingham Republican Yes
Dan Blue Democratic Yes
Daniel G Clodfelter Democratic Yes
Don East Republican Yes
Tony Foriest Democratic Yes
James Forrester Republican Yes
Clark Jenkins Democratic Yes
Berger,D. Yes
Davis Yes
Graham Yes
Jones Yes
Queen Yes
Austin M Allran Republican Yes
Bob Atwater Democratic Yes
Marc Basnight Democratic Yes
Julia Boseman Democratic Yes
Charlie Smith Dannelly Democratic Yes
Margaret Highsmith Dickson Democratic Yes
Katie G Dorsett Democratic Yes
Steve Goss Democratic Yes
Eleanor Kinnaird Democratic Yes
Floyd B. McKissick, Jr. Democratic Yes
Martin L Nesbitt Jr. Democratic Yes
Josh Stein Democratic Yes
A. B. Swindell Democratic Yes
Don Vaughan Democratic Yes
Berger,P. Yes
Brown Yes
Stevens Yes
Harris Blake Republican Yes
Andrew C Brock Republican Yes
Peter S Brunstetter Republican Yes
Debbie A Clary Republican Yes
W. Edward Goodall Republican Yes
Fletcher L Hartsell Jr. Republican Yes
Neal Hunt Republican Yes
Jim Jacumin Republican Yes
Jean Preston Republican Yes
David Rouzer Republican Yes
Jerry W. Tillman Republican Yes
William R. Purcell Democratic Yes
Bob Rucho Republican Yes
John Snow Democratic Yes
R. C. Soles Jr. Democratic Yes
Michael P Walters Democratic Yes
David W Hoyle Democratic Absent
Larry Shaw Democratic Absent
Linda Garrou Democratic Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.