Vote on H. 730 - Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 69 of 137 to Pass -- Yeas = 51, Nays = 86

  • Bill: H. 730
  • Motion Text: Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 69 of 137 to Pass -- Yeas = 51, Nays = 86
  • Legislative Session: Vermont 2017-2018 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 15, 2018
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 51
No 86
Not Voting 13
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 1 64 4
Independent 5 1 1
Progressive 0 4 1
Progressive/Democratic 0 1 0
Republican 41 3 4
Unknown 4 13 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Robert Bancroft Republican Yes
Fred Baser Republican Yes
Lynn Batchelor Republican Yes
Patrick Brennan Republican Yes
William Canfield Republican Yes
Dennis J. Devereux Republican Yes
Anne B. Donahue Republican Yes
Peter J. Fagan Republican Yes
Douglas Gage Republican Yes
Bernard Juskiewicz Republican Yes
Brian Keefe Republican Yes
Charles Kimbell Democratic Yes
Robert LaClair Republican Yes
Richard Lawrence Republican Yes
Michael Marcotte Republican Yes
Christopher Mattos Republican Yes
Patricia McCoy Republican Yes
Francis McFaun Republican Yes
Barbara Murphy Independent Yes
Linda K. Myers Republican Yes
Shaw Yes
Smith Yes
Smith Yes
Sullivan Yes
Gary Nolan Republican Yes
Paul N. Poirier Independent Yes
Heidi E. Scheuermann Republican Yes
Laura Sibilia Independent Yes
Vicki Strong Republican Yes
Thomas Terenzini Republican Yes
Warren Van Wyck Republican Yes
Gary Viens Republican Yes
Janssen Willhoit Republican Yes
Kurt Wright Republican Yes
Scott Beck Republican Yes
Lawrence Cupoli Republican Yes
Eileen Dickinson Republican Yes
Martha Feltus Republican Yes
Marianna Gamache Republican Yes
Rodney Graham Republican Yes
James Harrison Republican Yes
Michael Hebert Republican Yes
Robert Helm Republican Yes
Mark Higley Republican Yes
Mary A. Morrissey Republican Yes
Terry Norris Independent Yes
Corey Parent Republican Yes
Constance Quimby Republican Yes
Edward Read Independent Yes
Carl Rosenquist Republican Yes
Brian K. Savage Republican Yes
Copeland-Hanzas No
Dakin No
Hooper No
Hooper No
Howard No
McCormack No
Miller No
Morris No
John L. Bartholomew Democratic No
Steve Beyor Republican No
Clem J Bissonnette Democratic No
William Botzow Democratic No
Cynthia Browning Democratic No
Jessica Brumsted Democratic No
Stephen Carr Democratic No
Annmarie Christensen Democratic No
Kevin "Coach" Christie Democratic No
Selene Colburn Progressive No
Daniel Connor Democratic No
Charles Conquest Democratic No
David L. Deen Democratic No
Johannah Donovan Democratic No
Elizabeth "Betsy" Dunn Democratic No
Robert Forguites Democratic No
Marcia Gardner Democratic No
Dylan Giambatista Democratic No
Sandy Haas Progressive No
Lori Houghton Democratic No
Ben W. Joseph Democratic No
Kathleen C. Keenan Democratic No
Warren F. Kitzmiller Democratic No
Jill Krowinski Democratic No
Martin LaLonde Democratic No
Diane Lanpher Democratic No
Paul Lefebvre Republican No
William J. Lippert Democratic No
Gabrielle Lucke Democratic No
Terence Macaig Democratic No
James McCullough Democratic No
Stevens No
Sullivan No
Taylor No
Townsend No
Weed No
Michael Mrowicki Democratic No
Carolyn W. Partridge Democratic No
Albert Pearce Republican No
David Potter Democratic No
Robin Scheu Democratic No
David Sharpe Democratic No
Amy Sheldon Democratic No
Trevor Squirrell Democratic No
Valerie A. Stuart Democratic No
George W. Till Democratic No
Tristan Toleno Democratic No
Catherine Toll Democratic No
Joseph "Chip" Troiano Democratic No
Kathryn Webb Democratic No
Theresa Wood Democratic No
Michael Yantachka Democratic No
Samuel Young Democratic No
Janet Ancel Democratic No
Paul Belaski Democratic No
Thomas Bock Democratic No
Timothy Briglin Democratic No
Robin Chesnut-Tangerman Progressive No
Brian Cina Progressive/Democratic No
Peter Conlon Democratic No
Timothy R. Corcoran Democratic No
Alice M. Emmons Democratic No
John Gannon Democratic No
Diana Gonzalez Progressive No
Helen Head Democratic No
Matthew Hill Democratic No
Kimberly Jessup Democratic No
Benjamin Jickling Independent No
Emily Long Democratic No
James Masland Democratic No
Daniel Noyes Democratic No
Jean O'Sullivan Democratic No
Carol Ode Democratic No
Ann Pugh Democratic No
Barbara Rachelson Democratic No
Matthew Trieber Democratic No
Tommy Walz Democratic No
David Yacovone Democratic No
Ainsworth Not Voting
Johnson Not Voting
Lewis Not Voting
Susan Buckholz Democratic Not Voting
Mollie S. Burke Progressive Not Voting
Jim O Condon Democratic Not Voting
Rachael Fields Democratic Not Voting
Maxine Grad Democratic Not Voting
Marcia Martel Republican Not Voting
Donald Turner Republican Not Voting
Thomas Burditt Republican Not Voting
Robert Frenier Republican Not Voting
Kelly Pajala Independent Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Vermont General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.