Vote on SB 3 - Do Pass Amended

  • Bill: SB 3
  • Motion Text: Do Pass Amended
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 23, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 18
No 17
Absent 0
Excused 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 3 0 0
Republican 14 17 0
Unknown 1 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Jessica L. Castleberry Republican Yes
Casey J. Crabtree Republican Yes
Johnson (David) Yes
Red Dawn S. Foster Democratic Yes
Troy E. Heinert Democratic Yes
Herman D. Otten Republican Yes
Timothy R. Johns Republican Yes
Jack R. Kolbeck Republican Yes
Reynold F. Nesiba Democratic Yes
Michael H. Rohl Republican Yes
Arthur L. Rusch Republican Yes
Kyle R. Schoenfish Republican Yes
Wayne H. Steinhauer Republican Yes
Marsha Symens Republican Yes
Erin Tobin Republican Yes
V. J. Smith Republican Yes
David Wheeler Republican Yes
Larry P. Zikmund Republican Yes
Jim W. Bolin Republican No
Bryan J. Breitling Republican No
Brock L. Greenfield Republican No
Gary L. Cammack Republican No
R. Blake Curd Republican No
Michael G. Diedrich Republican No
Helene Duhamel Republican No
Mary K. Duvall Republican No
Julie A. Frye-Mueller Republican No
Jean M. Hunhoff Republican No
Joshua M. Klumb Republican No
Ryan M. Maher Republican No
Al R. Novstrup Republican No
Lee A. Schoenbeck Republican No
Jim B. Stalzer Republican No
Maggie A. Sutton Republican No
John J. Wiik Republican No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.