Vote on SB 146 - Second Reading

  • Bill: SB 146
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2021-2022 Session
  • Date: Jul 14, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 101
No 7
Absent 11
Excused 0
Not Voting 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 45 1 4
Republican 53 6 8
Unknown 3 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Gale Adcock, FNP Democratic Yes
John Ager Democratic Yes
Alexander Yes
Vernetta Alston Democratic Yes
John Autry Democratic Yes
Cynthia Ball Democratic Yes
Mary Belk Democratic Yes
Cecil Brockman Democratic Yes
Terry M. Brown Jr. Democratic Yes
Deb Butler Democratic Yes
Becky Carney Democratic Yes
Ashton Wheeler Clemmons Democratic Yes
Linda Cooper-Suggs Democratic Yes
Allison A. Dahle Democratic Yes
Terence Everitt Democratic Yes
Brian Farkas Democratic Yes
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Yes
James D. Gailliard Democratic Yes
Terry E. Garrison Democratic Yes
Rosa U. Gill Democratic Yes
Charles Graham Democratic Yes
Wesley Harris, PhD Democratic Yes
Pricey Harrison Democratic Yes
Zack Hawkins Democratic Yes
Rachel Hunt Democratic Yes
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic Yes
Ricky Hurtado Democratic Yes
Verla Insko Democratic Yes
Joe John Democratic Yes
Brandon Lofton Democratic Yes
Carolyn G. Logan Democratic Yes
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Yes
Grier Martin Democratic Yes
Marcia Morey Democratic Yes
Garland E. Pierce Democratic Yes
Amos L. Quick III Democratic Yes
Robert T. Reives II Democratic Yes
William O. Richardson Democratic Yes
James Roberson Democratic Yes
Kandie D. Smith Democratic Yes
Raymond E. Smith, Jr. Democratic Yes
Evelyn Terry Democratic Yes
Brian Turner Democratic Yes
Julie von Haefen Democratic Yes
Shelly Willingham Democratic Yes
Michael H. Wray Democratic Yes
Dean Arp Republican Yes
Kristin Baker M.D. Republican Yes
John R. Bell IV Republican Yes
Hugh Blackwell Republican Yes
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Yes
John R. Bradford, III Republican Yes
William D. Brisson Republican Yes
Mike Clampitt Republican Yes
George G. Cleveland Republican Yes
Davis Yes
Jimmy Dixon Republican Yes
Jeffrey Elmore Republican Yes
John Faircloth Republican Yes
Karl E. Gillespie Republican Yes
Edward C. Goodwin Republican Yes
Dudley Greene Republican Yes
Destin Hall Republican Yes
Kyle Hall Republican Yes
Bobby Hanig Republican Yes
Jon Hardister Republican Yes
Chris Humphrey Republican Yes
Pat B. Hurley Republican Yes
Frank Iler Republican Yes
Johnson Yes
Brenden H. Jones Republican Yes
Keith Kidwell Republican Yes
Donny Lambeth Republican Yes
Jeffrey C. McNeely Republican Yes
Allen McNeill Republican Yes
Charles W. Miller Republican Yes
Timothy D. Moffitt Republican Yes
Tim Moore Republican Yes
Ben T. Moss, Jr. Republican Yes
Erin Paré Republican Yes
Ray Pickett Republican Yes
Larry W. Potts Republican Yes
Dennis Riddell Republican Yes
David Rogers Republican Yes
Jason Saine Republican Yes
Wayne Sasser Republican Yes
John Sauls Republican Yes
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican Yes
Phil Shepard Republican Yes
Carson Smith Republican Yes
Sarah Stevens Republican Yes
John Szoka Republican Yes
John A. Torbett Republican Yes
Steve Tyson Republican Yes
Harry Warren Republican Yes
Sam Watford Republican Yes
Diane Wheatley Republican Yes
David Willis Republican Yes
Matthew Winslow Republican Yes
Lee Zachary Republican Yes
Jeff Zenger Republican Yes
Abe Jones Democratic No
Mark Brody Republican No
Howard Penny Jr. Republican No
Larry G. Pittman Republican No
Mark Pless Republican No
Larry C. Strickland Republican No
Donna McDowell White Republican No
Amber M. Baker Democratic Absent
Carla D. Cunningham Democratic Absent
Graig R. Meyer Democratic Absent
Jay Adams Republican Absent
Dana Bumgardner Republican Absent
Jerry Carter Republican Absent
Kelly E. Hastings Republican Absent
Julia C. Howard Republican Absent
Pat McElraft Republican Absent
Grey Mills Republican Absent
Larry Yarborough Republican Absent
Nasif Majeed Democratic Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.