Vote on SJR 870 - Motion 9 To Concur

  • Bill: SJR 870
  • Motion Text: Motion 9 To Concur
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2019-2020 Session
  • Date: Jun 26, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 31
No 0
Absent 18
Excused 0
Not Voting 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Jay J. Chaudhuri Democratic Yes
Ben Clark Democratic Yes
D. Davis Yes
deViere Yes
Milton F. "Toby" Fitch, Jr. Democratic Yes
Murdock Yes
Smith Yes
Waddell Yes
Mike Woodard Democratic Yes
J. Alexander Yes
T. Alexander Yes
Deanna Ballard Republican Yes
Berger Yes
Brown Yes
Burgin Yes
Warren Daniel Republican Yes
J. Davis Yes
Chuck Edwards Republican Yes
Gallimore Yes
Rick Gunn Republican Yes
Kathy Harrington Republican Yes
Ralph Hise Republican Yes
Rick Horner Republican Yes
B. Jackson Yes
Johnson Yes
Joyce Krawiec Republican Yes
Newton Yes
Jim Perry Republican Yes
Bill Rabon Republican Yes
Norman W. Sanderson Republican Yes
Vickie Sawyer Republican Yes
Valerie P. Foushee Democratic Absent
Garrett Absent
J. Jackson Absent
Paul A. Lowe, Jr. Democratic Absent
Marcus Absent
Mohammed Absent
Nickel Absent
Peterson Absent
Robinson Absent
Searcy Absent
VanDuyn Absent
Danny Earl Britt, Jr. Republican Absent
Bryan Absent
Ford Absent
Tom McInnis Republican Absent
Bob Steinburg Republican Absent
Jerry W. Tillman Republican Absent
Andy Wells Republican Absent
Dan Blue Democratic Abstain


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.