Vote on H. 562 - Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 72 of 143 to Pass -- Yeas = 70, Nays = 73

  • Bill: H. 562
  • Motion Text: Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 72 of 143 to Pass -- Yeas = 70, Nays = 73
  • Legislative Session: Vermont 2017-2018 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 06, 2018
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 70
No 73
Not Voting 7
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 15 51 3
Independent 6 1 0
Progressive 1 4 0
Progressive/Democratic 1 0 0
Republican 41 6 1
Unknown 6 11 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Lewis Yes
McCormack Yes
Fred Baser Republican Yes
Scott Beck Republican Yes
Steve Beyor Republican Yes
Thomas Bock Democratic Yes
Cynthia Browning Democratic Yes
Robin Chesnut-Tangerman Progressive Yes
Annmarie Christensen Democratic Yes
Brian Cina Progressive/Democratic Yes
Daniel Connor Democratic Yes
Dennis J. Devereux Republican Yes
Anne B. Donahue Republican Yes
Elizabeth "Betsy" Dunn Democratic Yes
Martha Feltus Republican Yes
Robert Forguites Democratic Yes
Robert Frenier Republican Yes
Douglas Gage Republican Yes
Rodney Graham Republican Yes
Lori Houghton Democratic Yes
Benjamin Jickling Independent Yes
Bernard Juskiewicz Republican Yes
Brian Keefe Republican Yes
Charles Kimbell Democratic Yes
Robert LaClair Republican Yes
Richard Lawrence Republican Yes
Paul Lefebvre Republican Yes
Michael Marcotte Republican Yes
James Masland Democratic Yes
Christopher Mattos Republican Yes
Mary A. Morrissey Republican Yes
Linda K. Myers Republican Yes
Shaw Yes
Smith Yes
Smith Yes
Taylor Yes
Daniel Noyes Democratic Yes
Albert Pearce Republican Yes
Paul N. Poirier Independent Yes
Heidi E. Scheuermann Republican Yes
Laura Sibilia Independent Yes
Vicki Strong Republican Yes
Thomas Terenzini Republican Yes
George W. Till Democratic Yes
Joseph "Chip" Troiano Democratic Yes
Donald Turner Republican Yes
Theresa Wood Democratic Yes
Kurt Wright Republican Yes
Robert Bancroft Republican Yes
Lynn Batchelor Republican Yes
Patrick Brennan Republican Yes
William Canfield Republican Yes
Jim O Condon Democratic Yes
Lawrence Cupoli Republican Yes
Johannah Donovan Democratic Yes
Marianna Gamache Republican Yes
James Harrison Republican Yes
Michael Hebert Republican Yes
Robert Helm Republican Yes
Mark Higley Republican Yes
Marcia Martel Republican Yes
Patricia McCoy Republican Yes
Barbara Murphy Independent Yes
Gary Nolan Republican Yes
Terry Norris Independent Yes
Kelly Pajala Independent Yes
Corey Parent Republican Yes
Constance Quimby Republican Yes
Carl Rosenquist Republican Yes
Brian K. Savage Republican Yes
Robin Scheu Democratic No
Copeland-Hanzas No
Dakin No
Hooper No
Hooper No
Howard No
Morris No
John L. Bartholomew Democratic No
Clem J Bissonnette Democratic No
William Botzow Democratic No
Jessica Brumsted Democratic No
Susan Buckholz Democratic No
Mollie S. Burke Progressive No
Stephen Carr Democratic No
Selene Colburn Progressive No
Peter Conlon Democratic No
Timothy R. Corcoran Democratic No
David L. Deen Democratic No
Alice M. Emmons Democratic No
John Gannon Democratic No
Marcia Gardner Democratic No
Dylan Giambatista Democratic No
Kimberly Jessup Democratic No
Ben W. Joseph Democratic No
Kathleen C. Keenan Democratic No
Warren F. Kitzmiller Democratic No
Jill Krowinski Democratic No
Martin LaLonde Democratic No
Diane Lanpher Democratic No
William J. Lippert Democratic No
Emily Long Democratic No
James McCullough Democratic No
Michael Mrowicki Democratic No
Carolyn W. Partridge Democratic No
Stevens No
Sullivan No
Sullivan No
Townsend No
Weed No
David Sharpe Democratic No
Trevor Squirrell Democratic No
Valerie A. Stuart Democratic No
Catherine Toll Democratic No
Warren Van Wyck Republican No
Gary Viens Republican No
Kathryn Webb Democratic No
David Yacovone Democratic No
Michael Yantachka Democratic No
Samuel Young Democratic No
Janet Ancel Democratic No
Paul Belaski Democratic No
Timothy Briglin Democratic No
Thomas Burditt Republican No
Kevin "Coach" Christie Democratic No
Charles Conquest Democratic No
Eileen Dickinson Republican No
Peter J. Fagan Republican No
Diana Gonzalez Progressive No
Maxine Grad Democratic No
Sandy Haas Progressive No
Helen Head Democratic No
Matthew Hill Democratic No
Terence Macaig Democratic No
Jean O'Sullivan Democratic No
Carol Ode Democratic No
David Potter Democratic No
Ann Pugh Democratic No
Barbara Rachelson Democratic No
Edward Read Independent No
Amy Sheldon Democratic No
Matthew Trieber Democratic No
Tommy Walz Democratic No
Janssen Willhoit Republican No
Ainsworth Not Voting
Johnson Not Voting
Miller Not Voting
Rachael Fields Democratic Not Voting
Gabrielle Lucke Democratic Not Voting
Tristan Toleno Democratic Not Voting
Francis McFaun Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Vermont General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.