Vote on SB 71 - Do Pass - 2020

  • Bill: SB 71
  • Motion Text: Do Pass - 2020
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2020 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 04, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 30
No 2
Absent 0
Excused 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Blare Yes
Jim W. Bolin Republican Yes
Cammack Yes
Curd Yes
Duhamel Yes
Bob Ewing Republican Yes
Greenfield (Brock) Yes
Troy E. Heinert Democratic Yes
Jensen (Phil) Yes
Craig Kennedy Democratic Yes
Klumb Yes
Jack R. Kolbeck Republican Yes
John A Lake Republican Yes
Langer Yes
Ryan M. Maher Republican Yes
Jeff Monroe Republican Yes
Novstrup Yes
Otten (Ernie) Yes
Arthur L. Rusch Republican Yes
Russell Yes
Schoenbeck Yes
Kyle Schoenfish Republican Yes
Smith (VJ) Yes
Jim B. Stalzer Republican Yes
Steinhauer Yes
Sutton Yes
Jim White Republican Yes
Wiik Yes
Susan Wismer Democratic Yes
Jordan Youngberg Republican Yes
Foster No
Reynold F. Nesiba Democratic No
Castleberry Excused
Jeffrey D Partridge Republican Excused
Deb Soholt Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.