Vote on HB 4948 - passed; given immediate effect Roll Call # 44 Yeas 96 Nays 9 Excused 0 Not Voting 1

  • Bill: HB 4948
  • Motion Text: passed; given immediate effect Roll Call # 44 Yeas 96 Nays 9 Excused 0 Not Voting 1
  • Legislative Session: Michigan 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 10, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 96
No 9
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 46 0 0
Republican 43 8 0
Unknown 7 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Abraham Aiyash Democratic Yes
Cara Clemente Democratic Yes
Beau LaFave Republican Yes
John Roth Republican Yes
Thomas Albert Republican Yes
TC Clements Republican Yes
David LaGrand Democratic Yes
Terry Sabo Democratic Yes
Alexander Yes
Kevin Coleman Democratic Yes
Donna Lasinski Democratic Yes
Helena Scott Democratic Yes
Sue Allor Republican Yes
John Damoose Republican Yes
Tullio Liberati Democratic Yes
Nate Shannon Democratic Yes
Sarah Anthony Democratic Yes
Gary Eisen Republican Yes
Sarah Lightner Republican Yes
Bradley Slagh Republican Yes
Andrew Beeler Republican Yes
Jim Ellison Democratic Yes
Jim Lilly Republican Yes
Tim Sneller Democratic Yes
Joe Bellino Republican Yes
Diana Farrington Republican Yes
Mari Manoogian Democratic Yes
William Sowerby Democratic Yes
Ryan Berman Republican Yes
Graham Filler Republican Yes
Steve Marino Republican Yes
Samantha Steckloff Democratic Yes
Timothy Beson Republican Yes
Ben Frederick Republican Yes
Gregory Markkanen Republican Yes
Richard Steenland Democratic Yes
Robert Bezotte Republican Yes
Alex Garza Democratic Yes
David Martin Republican Yes
Lori Stone Democratic Yes
Kyra Bolden Democratic Yes
Phil Green Republican Yes
Christine Morse Democratic Yes
Joe Tate Democratic Yes
Ann Bollin Republican Yes
Beth Griffin Republican Yes
Mike Mueller Republican Yes
Shri Thanedar Democratic Yes
Ken Borton Republican Yes
Jim Haadsma Democratic Yes
Cynthia Neeley Democratic Yes
Mark Tisdel Republican Yes
Felicia Brabec Democratic Yes
Matt Hall Republican Yes
O’Malley Yes
Scott VanSingel Republican Yes
Tommy Brann Republican Yes
Roger Hauck Republican Yes
O’Neal Yes
Greg VanWoerkom Republican Yes
Kelly Breen Democratic Yes
Kevin Hertel Democratic Yes
Outman Yes
Rodney Wakeman Republican Yes
Julie Brixie Democratic Yes
Rachel Hood Democratic Yes
Brad Paquette Republican Yes
Regina Weiss Democratic Yes
Julie Calley Republican Yes
Kara Hope Democratic Yes
Ronnie Peterson Democratic Yes
Pauline Wendzel Republican Yes
Sara Cambensy Democratic Yes
Gary Howell Republican Yes
Laurie Pohutsky Democratic Yes
Jason Wentworth Republican Yes
Darrin Camilleri Democratic Yes
Johnson, C Yes
Bryan Posthumus Republican Yes
Mary Whiteford Republican Yes
Carter, B Yes
Jewell Jones Democratic Yes
Ranjeev Puri Democratic Yes
Karen Whitsett Democratic Yes
Carter, T Yes
Bronna Kahle Republican Yes
Yousef Rabhi Democratic Yes
Angela Witwer Democratic Yes
Mary Cavanagh Democratic Yes
Matt Koleszar Democratic Yes
Daire Rendon Republican Yes
Jeff Yaroch Republican Yes
John Cherry Democratic Yes
Padma Kuppa Democratic Yes
Julie Rogers Democratic Yes
Stephanie Young Democratic Yes
Steve Carra Republican No
Michele Hoitenga Republican No
Johnson, S No
Luke Meerman Republican No
Andrew Fink Republican No
Pamela Hornberger Republican No
Matt Maddock Republican No
John Reilly Republican No
Annette Glenn Republican No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Michigan Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.