Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.

Vote on SB 323 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 323
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2017-2018 Session
  • Date: Jun 27, 2017
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 61
No 54
Absent 3
Excused 0
Not Voting 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Dean Arp Republican Yes
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Yes
John Faircloth Republican Yes
Adams Yes
J.Bell Yes
BertJones Yes
Brawley Yes
Davis Yes
DestinHall Yes
Ford Yes
K.Hall Yes
Malone Yes
S.Martin Yes
Stevens Yes
Stone Yes
R.Turner Yes
Warren Yes
White Yes
Dana Bumgardner Republican Yes
George G. Cleveland Republican Yes
Debra Conrad Republican Yes
Kevin Corbin Republican Yes
Holly Grange Republican Yes
Jon Hardister Republican Yes
Cody Henson Republican Yes
Pat B. Hurley Republican Yes
Jonathan C. Jordan Republican Yes
Chuck McGrady Republican Yes
Larry G. Pittman Republican Yes
John A. Torbett Republican Yes
Sam Watford Republican Yes
Arthur Williams Democratic Yes
Chris Millis Republican Yes
David Rogers Republican Yes
John Sauls Republican Yes
John Szoka Republican Yes
Beverly G. Boswell Republican Yes
Justin P. Burr Republican Yes
Andy Dulin Republican Yes
Terry E. Garrison Democratic Yes
William D. Brisson Republican Yes
Hugh Blackwell Republican Yes
John M. Blust Republican Yes
Mark Brody Republican Yes
Mike Clampitt Republican Yes
Jeff Collins Republican Yes
Jimmy Dixon Republican Yes
Jeffrey Elmore Republican Yes
Kelly E. Hastings Republican Yes
Frank Iler Republican Yes
Donny Lambeth Republican Yes
Allen McNeill Republican Yes
Michele D. Presnell Republican Yes
Dennis Riddell Republican Yes
Jason Saine Republican Yes
Phil Shepard Republican Yes
Michael Speciale Republican Yes
Larry C. Strickland Republican Yes
Pat McElraft Republican Yes
Larry W. Potts Republican Yes
Lee Zachary Republican Yes
John R. Bradford, III Republican No
Deb Butler Democratic No
Rosa U. Gill Democratic No
G.Adcock No
Alexander No
L.Bell No
Carney No
DuaneHall No
Chaz Beasley Democratic No
Beverly M. Earle Democratic No
C.Graham No
G.Graham No
Jackson No
G.Martin No
R.Moore No
B.Richardson No
W.Richardson No
B.Turner No
Johnson No
Ross No
Nelson Dollar Republican No
Ken Goodman Democratic No
Pricey Harrison Democratic No
Julia C. Howard Republican No
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic No
Verla Insko Democratic No
Marcia Morey Democratic No
Garland E. Pierce Democratic No
Amos L. Quick, III Democratic No
Evelyn Terry Democratic No
Shelly Willingham Democratic No
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic No
John Ager Democratic No
John Autry Democratic No
Mary Belk Democratic No
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic No
Susan C. Fisher Democratic No
Elmer Floyd Democratic No
John A. Fraley Republican No
Yvonne Lewis Holley Democratic No
Cynthia Ball Democratic No
MaryAnn Black Democratic No
Cecil Brockman Democratic No
Edward Hanes, Jr. Democratic No
D. Craig Horn Republican No
Joe John Democratic No
David R. Lewis Republican No
Gregory F. Murphy, MD Republican No
Robert T. Reives, II Democratic No
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican No
Graig R. Meyer Democratic No
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic No
Michael H. Wray Democratic No
Larry Yarborough Republican No
BrendenJones Absent
Bob Steinburg Republican Absent
Carla D. Cunningham Democratic Absent
T.Moore(Speaker) Abstain
Josh Dobson Republican Abstain


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.