Vote on H 3050 - Table motion to recommit

  • Bill: H 3050
  • Motion Text: Table motion to recommit
  • Legislative Session: South Carolina 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: May 12, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 95
No 11
Other 18
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 34 1 8
Republican 60 10 10
Unknown 1 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Terry Alexander Democratic Yes
Merita A. "Rita" Allison Republican Yes
Carl L. Anderson Democratic Yes
Lucas Atkinson Democratic Yes
William H. Bailey Republican Yes
Nathan Ballentine Republican Yes
Justin T. Bamberg Democratic Yes
Bruce W. Bannister Republican Yes
Linda "Lin" Bennett Republican Yes
Beth E. Bernstein Democratic Yes
Bart T. Blackwell Republican Yes
Jeffrey A. "Jeff" Bradley Republican Yes
Wendy C. Brawley Democratic Yes
Thomas C. "Case" Brittain, Jr. Republican Yes
Bruce M. Bryant Republican Yes
Joseph M. "Joe" Bustos Republican Yes
Paula Rawl Calhoon Republican Yes
Jerry T. Carter Republican Yes
Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV Republican Yes
William "Bill" Clyburn Democratic Yes
Gilda Cobb-Hunter Democratic Yes
Neal A. Collins Republican Yes
Bobby J. Cox Republican Yes
Westley P. "West" Cox Republican Yes
Heather Ammons Crawford Republican Yes
Joseph S. Daning Republican Yes
Sylleste H. Davis Republican Yes
Chandra E. Dillard Democratic Yes
Jason Elliott Republican Yes
Shannon S. Erickson Republican Yes
R. Raye Felder Republican Yes
Russell W. Fry Republican Yes
Craig A. Gagnon Republican Yes
Kambrell H. Garvin Democratic Yes
Gil Gatch Republican Yes
Wendell G. Gilliard Democratic Yes
Jerry N. Govan, Jr. Democratic Yes
Kevin Hardee Republican Yes
Jackie E. "Coach" Hayes Democratic Yes
Rosalyn D. Henderson-Myers Democratic Yes
Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan Democratic Yes
Lee Hewitt Republican Yes
David R. Hiott Republican Yes
William M. "Bill" Hixon Republican Yes
Lonnie Hosey Democratic Yes
Leon Howard Democratic Yes
Chip Huggins Republican Yes
Max T. Hyde, Jr. Republican Yes
Joseph H. Jefferson, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson Republican Yes
Jermaine L. Johnson, Sr. Democratic Yes
Kimberly O. Johnson Democratic Yes
Stewart O. Jones Republican Yes
Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr. Republican Yes
Mandy W. Kimmons Republican Yes
John Richard C. King Democratic Yes
Roger K. Kirby Democratic Yes
Thomas R. "Randy" Ligon Republican Yes
Phillip D. Lowe Republican Yes
James H. "Jay" Lucas Republican Yes
Josiah Magnuson Republican Yes
Richard "Rick" Martin Republican Yes
Annie E. McDaniel Democratic Yes
Sandy N. McGarry Republican Yes
Timothy A. "Tim" McGinnis Republican Yes
Cezar E. McKnight Democratic Yes
JA Moore Democratic Yes
Travis A. Moore Republican Yes
Dennis C. Moss Republican Yes
Chris Murphy Republican Yes
Chardale R. Murray Democratic Yes
Newton, Brandon Yes
Wm. Weston J. Newton Republican Yes
Roger A. Nutt Republican Yes
Melissa Lackey Oremus Republican Yes
Russell L. Ott Democratic Yes
Marvin R. Pendarvis Democratic Yes
Thomas E. "Tommy" Pope Republican Yes
Michael F. Rivers, Sr. Democratic Yes
William E. "Bill" Sandifer, III Republican Yes
J. Gary Simrill Republican Yes
Garry R. Smith Republican Yes
Marvin "Mark" Smith Republican Yes
Leonidas E. "Leon" Stavrinakis Democratic Yes
Bill Taylor Republican Yes
Deon T. Tedder Democratic Yes
Ivory Torrey Thigpen Democratic Yes
Ashley B. Trantham Republican Yes
John Taliaferro "Jay" West, IV Republican Yes
Elizabeth "Spencer" Wetmore Democratic Yes
W. Brian White Republican Yes
William R. "Bill" Whitmire Republican Yes
Robert Q. Williams Democratic Yes
Chris Wooten Republican Yes
Richard L. "Richie" Yow Republican Yes
James Mikell "Mike" Burns Republican No
William M. "Bill" Chumley Republican No
Victor M. "Vic" Dabney Republican No
Leon D. "Doug" Gilliam Republican No
Patrick B. Haddon Republican No
Steven Wayne Long Republican No
Donald R. "Ryan" McCabe, Jr. Republican No
John R. McCravy, III Republican No
V. Stephen "Steve" Moss Republican No
J. Todd Rutherford Democratic No
Anne J. Thayer Republican No
Kirkman Finlay, III Republican Excused
J. Anne Parks Democratic Excused
Tommy M. Stringer Republican Excused
Mark N. Willis Republican Excused
William Scott Cogswell, Jr. Republican Excused
Cally R. "Cal" Forrest Republican Excused
Christopher R. "Chris" Hart Democratic Excused
William G. "Bill" Herbkersman Republican Excused
Jonathon D. Hill Republican Excused
Krystle N. Matthews Democratic Excused
Robert J. "RJ" May, III Republican Excused
Adam M. Morgan Republican Excused
Leola C. Robinson Democratic Excused
Seth Rose Democratic Excused
G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Republican Excused
J. David Weeks Democratic Excused
William W. "Will" Wheeler, III Democratic Excused
Shedron D. Williams Democratic Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Carolina Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.