Vote on HJR 1236 - Second Reading

  • Bill: HJR 1236
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2019-2020 Session
  • Date: Jul 08, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 44
No 1
Absent 3
Excused 0
Not Voting 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Dan Blue Democratic Yes
Jay J. Chaudhuri Democratic Yes
Ben Clark Democratic Yes
D. Davis Yes
deViere Yes
Milton F. "Toby" Fitch, Jr. Democratic Yes
Garrett Yes
J. Jackson Yes
Paul A. Lowe, Jr. Democratic Yes
Marcus Yes
Mohammed Yes
Murdock Yes
Nickel Yes
Peterson Yes
Robinson Yes
Searcy Yes
Smith Yes
VanDuyn Yes
Waddell Yes
Mike Woodard Democratic Yes
J. Alexander Yes
T. Alexander Yes
Deanna Ballard Republican Yes
Berger Yes
Brown Yes
Bryan Yes
Burgin Yes
Warren Daniel Republican Yes
J. Davis Yes
Chuck Edwards Republican Yes
Gallimore Yes
Rick Gunn Republican Yes
Kathy Harrington Republican Yes
Ralph Hise Republican Yes
Rick Horner Republican Yes
B. Jackson Yes
Johnson Yes
Joyce Krawiec Republican Yes
Newton Yes
Bill Rabon Republican Yes
Norman W. Sanderson Republican Yes
Vickie Sawyer Republican Yes
Bob Steinburg Republican Yes
Andy Wells Republican Yes
Ford No
Valerie P. Foushee Democratic Absent
Tom McInnis Republican Absent
Jim Perry Republican Absent
Danny Earl Britt, Jr. Republican Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.