Vote on HB 1399 - passage

  • Bill: HB 1399
  • Motion Text: passage
  • Legislative Session: Texas 86th Legislature (2019)
  • Date: Apr 23, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 91
No 50
Not Voting 5

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Steve Allison Republican Yes
Trent Ashby Republican Yes
Michelle Beckley Democratic Yes
Bell, C. Yes
Bell, K. Yes
Dwayne Bohac Republican Yes
Bonnen Yes
Brad Buckley Republican Yes
DeWayne Burns Republican Yes
Dustin Burrows Republican Yes
Angie Chen Button Republican Yes
Travis Clardy Republican Yes
Garnet Coleman Democratic Yes
John Cyrier Republican Yes
Jessica Farrar Democratic Yes
Art Fierro Democratic Yes
John Frullo Republican Yes
Charlie Geren Republican Yes
González, M. Yes
Vikki Goodwin Democratic Yes
Ryan Guillen Democratic Yes
Harless Yes
Harris Yes
Ana Hernandez Democratic Yes
Abel Herrero Democratic Yes
Hinojosa Yes
Justin Holland Republican Yes
Howard Yes
Dan Huberty Republican Yes
Todd Hunter Republican Yes
Celia Israel Democratic Yes
Johnson, J.E. Yes
Kyle Kacal Republican Yes
King, K. Yes
King, P. Yes
King, T. Yes
Stephanie Klick Republican Yes
Kuempel Yes
Brooks Landgraf Republican Yes
Mike Lang Republican Yes
Lyle Larson Republican Yes
Jeff Leach Republican Yes
Ben Leman Republican Yes
Oscar Longoria Democratic Yes
Ray López Democratic Yes
J.M. Lozano Republican Yes
Lucio Yes
Armando Martinez Democratic Yes
Fischer Yes
Will Metcalf Republican Yes
Morgan Meyer Republican Yes
Miller Yes
Ina Minjarez Democratic Yes
Joe Moody Democratic Yes
Christina Morales Democratic Yes
Geanie Morrison Republican Yes
Sergio Muñoz, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jim Murphy Republican Yes
Victoria Neave Criado Democratic Yes
Poncho Nevárez Democratic Yes
Candy Noble Republican Yes
Tom Oliverson Republican Yes
Lina Ortega Democratic Yes
Leo Pacheco Democratic Yes
Chris Paddie Republican Yes
Jared Patterson Republican Yes
Dennis Paul Republican Yes
Perez Yes
Dade Phelan Republican Yes
Four Price Republican Yes
John Raney Republican Yes
Richard Peña Raymond Democratic Yes
Ramon Romero, Jr. Democratic Yes
Matt Shaheen Republican Yes
Sheffield Yes
Smith Yes
John Smithee Republican Yes
Lynn Stucky Republican Yes
Valoree Swanson Republican Yes
Thompson, E. Yes
Turner, J. Yes
Gary VanDeaver Republican Yes
Hubert Vo Democratic Yes
White Yes
John Wray Republican Yes
Gene Wu Democratic Yes
Bill Zedler Republican Yes
Erin Zwiener Democratic Yes
Drew Springer Republican Yes
Roland Gutierrez Democratic Yes
César Blanco Democratic Yes
Alma Allen Democratic No
Anderson No
Diego Bernal Democratic No
Kyle Biedermann Republican No
Rhetta Bowers Democratic No
John H. Bucy III Democratic No
Cain No
Terry Canales Democratic No
Giovanni Capriglione Republican No
Sheryl Cole Democratic No
Nicole Collier Democratic No
Philip Cortez Democratic No
Tom Craddick Republican No
Drew Darby Republican No
Davis, S. No
Davis, Y. No
Jay Dean Republican No
Joe Deshotel Democratic No
Alex Dominguez Democratic No
Harold V. Dutton, Jr. Democratic No
Dan Flynn Republican No
James Frank Republican No
Barbara Gervin-Hawkins Democratic No
González, J. No
R.D. 'Bobby' Guerra Democratic No
Cole Hefner Republican No
Johnson, E. No
Johnson, J.D. No
Matt Krause Republican No
Stan Lambert Republican No
Terry Meza Democratic No
Mayes Middleton Republican No
Andrew Murr Republican No
Tan Parker Republican No
Ana-Maria Ramos Democratic No
Rodriguez No
Scott Sanford Republican No
Matt Schaefer Republican No
Carl Sherman, Sr. Democratic No
Hugh Shine Republican No
Phil Stephenson Republican No
Jonathan Stickland Republican No
James Talarico Democratic No
Shawn Thierry Democratic No
Thompson, S. No
Steve Toth Republican No
Turner, C. No
Armando Walle Democratic No
Terry Wilson Republican No
John Zerwas Republican No
Absent Absent
Ernest Bailes Republican Absent
Tinderhol Absent
Gina Calanni Democratic Absent
Reynold Absent
Present Not Voting
Speaker Not Voting
Rafael Anchía Democratic Not Voting
Goldman(C) Not Voting
Rose Not Voting
Rosentha Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.