Vote on SB 579 - passed; given immediate effect Roll Call # 367 Yeas 98 Nays 8 Excused 0 Not Voting 4

  • Bill: SB 579
  • Motion Text: passed; given immediate effect Roll Call # 367 Yeas 98 Nays 8 Excused 0 Not Voting 4
  • Legislative Session: Michigan 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Jul 01, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 98
No 8
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 46 0 0
Republican 46 7 0
Unknown 6 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Abraham Aiyash Democratic Yes
John Damoose Republican Yes
David LaGrand Democratic Yes
John Roth Republican Yes
Thomas Albert Republican Yes
Gary Eisen Republican Yes
Donna Lasinski Democratic Yes
Terry Sabo Democratic Yes
Alexander Yes
Jim Ellison Democratic Yes
Tullio Liberati Democratic Yes
Helena Scott Democratic Yes
Sarah Anthony Democratic Yes
Diana Farrington Republican Yes
Sarah Lightner Republican Yes
Nate Shannon Democratic Yes
Joe Bellino Republican Yes
Graham Filler Republican Yes
Jim Lilly Republican Yes
Bradley Slagh Republican Yes
Ryan Berman Republican Yes
Andrew Fink Republican Yes
Mari Manoogian Democratic Yes
Tim Sneller Democratic Yes
Timothy Beson Republican Yes
Ben Frederick Republican Yes
Steve Marino Republican Yes
William Sowerby Democratic Yes
Robert Bezotte Republican Yes
Alex Garza Democratic Yes
Gregory Markkanen Republican Yes
Samantha Steckloff Democratic Yes
Kyra Bolden Democratic Yes
Carol Glanville Democratic Yes
David Martin Republican Yes
Richard Steenland Democratic Yes
Ann Bollin Republican Yes
Annette Glenn Republican Yes
Luke Meerman Republican Yes
Lori Stone Democratic Yes
Ken Borton Republican Yes
Phil Green Republican Yes
Terence Mekoski Republican Yes
Joe Tate Democratic Yes
Felicia Brabec Democratic Yes
Beth Griffin Republican Yes
Christine Morse Democratic Yes
Shri Thanedar Democratic Yes
Tommy Brann Republican Yes
Jim Haadsma Democratic Yes
Mike Mueller Republican Yes
Mark Tisdel Republican Yes
Kelly Breen Democratic Yes
Matt Hall Republican Yes
Cynthia Neeley Democratic Yes
Scott VanSingel Republican Yes
Julie Brixie Democratic Yes
Mike Harris Republican Yes
O’Malley Yes
Greg VanWoerkom Republican Yes
Julie Calley Republican Yes
Roger Hauck Republican Yes
O’Neal Yes
Rodney Wakeman Republican Yes
Sara Cambensy Democratic Yes
Kevin Hertel Democratic Yes
Outman Yes
Regina Weiss Democratic Yes
Darrin Camilleri Democratic Yes
Rachel Hood Democratic Yes
Brad Paquette Republican Yes
Pauline Wendzel Republican Yes
Carter, B Yes
Kara Hope Democratic Yes
Jeffrey Pepper Democratic Yes
Jason Wentworth Republican Yes
Carter, T Yes
Pamela Hornberger Republican Yes
Ronnie Peterson Democratic Yes
Mary Whiteford Republican Yes
Mary Cavanagh Democratic Yes
Gary Howell Republican Yes
Laurie Pohutsky Democratic Yes
Angela Witwer Democratic Yes
John Cherry Democratic Yes
Bronna Kahle Republican Yes
Bryan Posthumus Republican Yes
Tenisha Yancey Democratic Yes
Cara Clemente Democratic Yes
Matt Koleszar Democratic Yes
Yousef Rabhi Democratic Yes
Jeff Yaroch Republican Yes
TC Clements Republican Yes
Padma Kuppa Democratic Yes
Julie Rogers Democratic Yes
Stephanie Young Democratic Yes
Kevin Coleman Democratic Yes
Beau LaFave Republican Yes
Sue Allor Republican No
Steve Carra Republican No
Johnson, S No
John Reilly Republican No
Andrew Beeler Republican No
Michele Hoitenga Republican No
Matt Maddock Republican No
Daire Rendon Republican No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Michigan Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.