Vote on HB 1290 - Passage

  • Bill: HB 1290
  • Motion Text: Passage
  • Legislative Session: Mississippi 2019 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 11, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 70
No 37
Absent 0
Not Voting 8
Other 4

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Yeas--Aguirre Yes
Anderson Yes
Arnold Yes
Baker Yes
Barton Yes
Beckett Yes
Bell (65th) Yes
Bell (21st) Yes
Bennett Yes
Bomgar Yes
Boyd Yes
Burnett Yes
Busby Yes
Byrd Yes
Carpenter Yes
Chism Yes
Cockerham Yes
Corley Yes
Crawford Yes
Criswell Yes
Currie Yes
DeLano Yes
Denny Yes
Dixon Yes
Eubanks Yes
Eure Yes
Ford Yes
Guice Yes
Hale Yes
Haney Yes
Henley Yes
Hood Yes
Hopkins Yes
Horne Yes
Huddleston Yes
Hughes Yes
Johnson (87th) Yes
Karriem Yes
Lamar Yes
Mangold Yes
Massengill Yes
McGee Yes
McLeod Yes
Mettetal Yes
Miles Yes
Morgan Yes
Patterson Yes
Pigott Yes
Powell Yes
Roberson Yes
Rogers (14th) Yes
Rogers (61st) Yes
Rosebud Yes
Sanford Yes
Scoggin Yes
Shanks Yes
Shirley Yes
Smith Yes
Snowden Yes
Staples Yes
Tullos Yes
Turner Yes
Wallace Yes
Weathersby Yes
White Yes
Wilkes Yes
Willis Yes
Young Yes
Zuber Yes
Mr. Speaker Yes
Nays--Anthony No
Bailey No
Banks No
Baria No
Williams-Barnes No
Blackmon No
Calhoun No
Clark No
Clarke No
Denton No
Dortch No
Evans (91st) No
Evans (45th) No
Gibbs (36th) No
Harness No
Hines No
Holland No
Holloway No
Horan No
Hudson No
Jackson No
Johnson (94th) No
Ladner No
McNeal No
Mickens No
Paden No
Read No
Reynolds No
Rushing No
Scott No
Straughter No
Sullivan No
Sykes No
Taylor No
Walker No
Watson No
Wilson No
Absent or those Bounds Not Voting
Brown Not Voting
Foster Not Voting
Gibbs (72nd) Not Voting
Kinkade Not Voting
Mims Not Voting
Myers Not Voting
Steverson Not Voting
Present--Bain Other
Barnett Other
Faulkner Other
Oliver Other


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the Mississippi Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to contact us.