Vote on H.R. 14 - Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 74 of 146 to Pass -- Yeas = 59, Nays = 87

  • Bill: H.R. 14
  • Motion Text: Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 74 of 146 to Pass -- Yeas = 59, Nays = 87
  • Legislative Session: Vermont 2017-2018 Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 12, 2017
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 59
No 87
Not Voting 4
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 2 66 1
Independent 6 1 0
Progressive 0 5 0
Progressive/Democratic 0 1 0
Republican 46 0 2
Unknown 5 14 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Robert Bancroft Republican Yes
Fred Baser Republican Yes
Ainsworth Yes
Lynn Batchelor Republican Yes
Steve Beyor Republican Yes
Patrick Brennan Republican Yes
Cynthia Browning Democratic Yes
Jim O Condon Democratic Yes
Lawrence Cupoli Republican Yes
Eileen Dickinson Republican Yes
Anne B. Donahue Republican Yes
Martha Feltus Republican Yes
Lewis Yes
Shaw Yes
Smith Yes
Smith Yes
Douglas Gage Republican Yes
Marianna Gamache Republican Yes
Ronald E Hubert Republican Yes
Benjamin Jickling Independent Yes
Bernard Juskiewicz Republican Yes
Brian Keefe Republican Yes
Robert LaClair Republican Yes
Richard Lawrence Republican Yes
Paul Lefebvre Republican Yes
Michael Marcotte Republican Yes
Marcia Martel Republican Yes
Patricia McCoy Republican Yes
Francis McFaun Republican Yes
Mary A. Morrissey Republican Yes
Barbara Murphy Independent Yes
Linda K. Myers Republican Yes
Gary Nolan Republican Yes
Albert Pearce Republican Yes
Constance Quimby Republican Yes
Heidi E. Scheuermann Republican Yes
Laura Sibilia Independent Yes
Thomas Terenzini Republican Yes
Donald Turner Republican Yes
Warren Van Wyck Republican Yes
Gary Viens Republican Yes
Janssen Willhoit Republican Yes
Kurt Wright Republican Yes
Scott Beck Republican Yes
William Canfield Republican Yes
Dennis J. Devereux Republican Yes
Peter J. Fagan Republican Yes
Robert Frenier Republican Yes
Rodney Graham Republican Yes
Adam M Greshin Independent Yes
James Harrison Republican Yes
Michael Hebert Republican Yes
Robert Helm Republican Yes
Mark Higley Republican Yes
Terry Norris Independent Yes
Oliver K Olsen Independent Yes
Corey Parent Republican Yes
Carl Rosenquist Republican Yes
Brian K. Savage Republican Yes
Copeland-Hanzas No
Dakin No
Paul Belaski Democratic No
Thomas Bock Democratic No
Timothy Briglin Democratic No
Jessica Brumsted Democratic No
Mollie S. Burke Progressive No
Stephen Carr Democratic No
Annmarie Christensen Democratic No
Kevin "Coach" Christie Democratic No
Brian Cina Progressive/Democratic No
Peter Conlon Democratic No
Charles Conquest Democratic No
Timothy R. Corcoran Democratic No
David L. Deen Democratic No
Elizabeth "Betsy" Dunn Democratic No
Rachael Fields Democratic No
Robert Forguites Democratic No
Marcia Gardner Democratic No
Dylan Giambatista Democratic No
Maxine Grad Democratic No
Hooper No
Hooper No
Howard No
McCormack No
Miller No
Morris No
Stevens No
Sullivan No
Sullivan No
Taylor No
Townsend No
Weed No
Helen Head Democratic No
Lori Houghton Democratic No
Ben W. Joseph Democratic No
Kathleen C. Keenan Democratic No
Warren F. Kitzmiller Democratic No
Martin LaLonde Democratic No
Diane Lanpher Democratic No
William J. Lippert Democratic No
Emily Long Democratic No
Gabrielle Lucke Democratic No
James Masland Democratic No
James McCullough Democratic No
Daniel Noyes Democratic No
Carolyn W. Partridge Democratic No
Robin Scheu Democratic No
David Sharpe Democratic No
Amy Sheldon Democratic No
Trevor Squirrell Democratic No
Valerie A. Stuart Democratic No
George W. Till Democratic No
Tristan Toleno Democratic No
Catherine Toll Democratic No
Matthew Trieber Democratic No
Tommy Walz Democratic No
Kathryn Webb Democratic No
David Yacovone Democratic No
Michael Yantachka Democratic No
Janet Ancel Democratic No
John L. Bartholomew Democratic No
William Botzow Democratic No
Susan Buckholz Democratic No
Robin Chesnut-Tangerman Progressive No
Selene Colburn Progressive No
Daniel Connor Democratic No
Johannah Donovan Democratic No
Alice M. Emmons Democratic No
John Gannon Democratic No
Diana Gonzalez Progressive No
Sandy Haas Progressive No
Matthew Hill Democratic No
Kimberly Jessup Democratic No
Charles Kimbell Democratic No
Jill Krowinski Democratic No
Terence Macaig Democratic No
Michael Mrowicki Democratic No
Jean O'Sullivan Democratic No
Carol Ode Democratic No
Paul N. Poirier Independent No
David Potter Democratic No
Ann Pugh Democratic No
Barbara Rachelson Democratic No
Joseph "Chip" Troiano Democratic No
Theresa Wood Democratic No
Samuel Young Democratic No
Johnson Not Voting
Vicki Strong Republican Not Voting
Clem J Bissonnette Democratic Not Voting
Thomas Burditt Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Vermont General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.