Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.

Vote on SB 596 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 596
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Florida 2020 Regular Session
  • Date: Jan 22, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 38
No 0
Not Voting 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Ben Albritton Republican Yes
Flores Yes
Baxley Yes
Bean Yes
Gibson Yes
Darryl Ervin Rouson Democratic Yes
Benacquisto Yes
Joe Gruters Republican Yes
Simmons Yes
Lori Berman Democratic Yes
Gayle B. Harrell Republican Yes
Simpson Yes
Hooper Yes
Stargel Yes
Randolph Bracy Democratic Yes
Linda Stewart Democratic Yes
Bradley Yes
Lee Yes
Annette Taddeo Democratic Yes
Brandes Yes
Debbie Mayfield Republican Yes
Perry E. Thurston Jr. Democratic Yes
Braynon Yes
Montford Yes
Passidomo Yes
Wright Yes
Janet Cruz Democratic Yes
Perry Yes
Galvano Yes
Jose Felix Diaz Republican Yes
Pizzo Yes
Gary M. Farmer Jr. Democratic Yes
George B. Gainer Republican Yes
Jose Javier Rodriguez Democratic Yes
Lauren Book Democratic Yes
Victor M. Torres Jr. Democratic Yes
Doug Broxson Republican Yes
Bobby Powell Democratic Yes
Rader Excused
Travis Hutson Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Florida Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.