Vote on SB 489 - SB 489 Steinberg Senate Third Reading Amendment Set #1

  • Bill: SB 489
  • Motion Text: SB 489 Steinberg Senate Third Reading Amendment Set #1
  • Legislative Session: California 2007-2008 Regular Session
  • Date: Aug 15, 2008
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Noreen Evans Democratic Yes
Mike Davis Democratic Yes
Mark DeSaulnier Democratic Yes
Felipe Fuentes Democratic Yes
Cathleen Galgiani Democratic Yes
Arambula Yes
Wilmer Amina Carter Democratic Yes
Berg Yes
Caballero Yes
Mike Eng Democratic Yes
Mike Feuer Democratic Yes
De Yes
La Yes
Torre Yes
De Yes
Leon Yes
Jones Yes
Karnette Yes
Laird Yes
Lieber Yes
Nunez Yes
Parra Yes
Portantino Yes
Salas Yes
Saldana Yes
Joe Coto Democratic Yes
Warren T Furutani Democratic Yes
Loni Hancock Democratic Yes
Jim Beall Democratic Yes
Ed Hernandez Democratic Yes
Jared William Huffman Democratic Yes
Marc Levine Democratic Yes
Tony Mendoza Democratic Yes
Kevin Mullin Democratic Yes
Pedro Nava Democratic Yes
Jose Solorio Democratic Yes
Sandré Swanson Democratic Yes
Lois Wolk Democratic Yes
Mark Leno Democratic Yes
Ted Lieu Democratic Yes
Mary Hayashi Democratic Yes
Karen Bass Democratic Yes
Paul Krekorian Democratic Yes
Fiona Ma Democratic Yes
Julia Brownley Democratic Yes
Ira Ruskin Democratic Yes
Bill Emmerson Republican No
Paul J Cook Republican No
Aghazarian No
Gaines No
Horton No
Houston No
Keene No
La No
Malfa No
Maze No
Nakanishi No
Spitzer No
Strickland No
Kevin D Jeffries Republican No
Jim Silva Republican No
Cameron Smyth Republican No
Michael Villines Republican No
Joel Anderson Republican No
Bob Huff Republican No
Mimi Walters Republican No
Chuck DeVore Republican No
Martin Garrick Republican No
Mike D Duvall Republican No
Jean Fuller Republican No
Sam Blakeslee Ph.D. Republican No
Van Tran Republican No
Anthony Adams Republican No
John J Benoit Republican No
Roger Niello Republican No
Berryhill Not Voting
Charles Not Voting
Calderon Not Voting
Dymally Not Voting
Garcia Not Voting
Plescia Not Voting
Sharon Not Voting
Runner Not Voting
Soto Not Voting
Curren D Price Democratic Not Voting
Alberto Torrico Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the California State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.